We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Cold Day, Fun Fishing

We took a half day trip with Captain Wes and Bay View Charters in January. He had some overalls... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jefffulmer
,
Nashville, Tennessee
Great fishing experience

We had such a good time going bay fishing with Bay View Charters. Everyone caught at least one fish... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
caseyagriffin
,
Louisville, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
54
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt wes grouper offshore fishing nice size red snappers next year half day trip dolphin encounter boat ride can't wait to go again great trip saw dolphins joanna granddaughters newbies bay sgi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Took a great Father's Day dads trip with Captain Wes. Just a half day near shore. Getting to the boat was super easy, driving right up to the dock. And it was a comfortable ride out, with plenty of comfortable seating. We saw plenty of dolphins and caught a number of different fish species including Snapper, Mahi Mahi, and King Mackerel. We even saw a Tiger Shark.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TravelShooter850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. It was a great day offshore fishing with you. Looking forward to the next time you are on the island.
Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Highlight of our vacation. Capitan Wes has the patience of Jobe. He works well with younger children as well as older adults. We had a blast fishing. Saw some great wildlife. Dolphins and some large sharks. The fishing was great. Caught more than we could of imagined. Capitan Wes cleaned the fish. He made everything very easy and safe. Great trip!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Ernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thanks Ernie. I appreciate it. The fish were biting and we were catching them.
We'll do it again next year!!

Captain Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We booked a two hour dolphin excursion & shelling on Little St. George. We found lots of nice big shells & enjoyed our time there. On the way back Captain Wes found a pod of dolphins that we watched jump & swim alongside the boat. The ride across the bay was fantastic & we loved that our dog Archie was welcome!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank pennyfoulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you so much Penny! We hope you come see us again the next time you visit SGI!

Capt. Wes McCall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

The capitan (Wes) was amazing, took us out sight seeing,looking for dolphins,shelling, a cute little island that has crabs and otger small things for kids to chase in the clear shallow waters. Not to mention the boat ride, Capitan Wes was so great telling my kids about how the boat works as tge adults relaxed and watched for dolphins.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Moonlight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much! Hope to see y'all again soon.

Captain Wes McCall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Really a trip of a lifetime when Captain Wes spotted a sea turtle struggling in the water. We realized we needed to rescue it! What an adventure! Captain Wes was so excited to give us a great experience! We had a blast, our kids are still talking about it! And then we saw dolphins to top it off! Thank you for such a fun afternoon!!
- The Zeckmeister's

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank BriannaZeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYVIEWCHARTERSOFSGI, Owner at Bay View Charters of SGI, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you! Very happy you enjoyed the trip. And, thank you for your help with the sea turtle rescue.
Hope to see you all the next time you're on St. George Island.
Capt. Wes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews