We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super comfortable, quiet and relaxing beach home.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of The Wahoo Island Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Rear of The Wahoo
Island Location
Pet Friendly
St. George Island Moon
SGI Bridge
Fun in the Surf
SGI LIghthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StacyShep...
Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super comfortable, quiet and relaxing beach home.”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great 3 night/4 day stay at The Wahoo. The only glitch I had was the wifi not working, but that was not a major inconvenience. Everything else was great, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the island. Great area for nightly walks! Beautiful sunsets over the bay. We enjoyed the fresh seafood in Apalachicola multiple times, and shopped in the many shops downtown. The beach was relaxing, and we enjoyed collecting seashells. Thank you Tim! I appreciate you sharing your beach home with us!

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you Stacy! It was great to have you stay. My apology on the WIFI, it has been corrected. Please come back as I offer a 10% discount for repeat guest.
Have a great Spring and Summer,
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D
1 review
“Completely relaxing”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quiet and relaxing and only a 3-4 minute walk to the beach. Very clean, comfortable and private, especially the back porch. We will be staying again. Thank you Mr. Riordan.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you Casey, please come back for a 10 per cent discount.
Regards, Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekah W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week away at The Wahoo”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I and our dog Molly had a wonderful time in St George. My parents live there so we are very familiar with the island and come as often as we can. This was our first time staying in The Wahoo. It is spacious, private, convenient to the beach and bay and well decorated. We spent our days riding our bikes, soaking up the sun at the beach and fishing off the pier. We will definitely be looking to book our next trip to St George at The Wahoo. Tim was super friendly and easy to book with. Thank you for sharing your island home with us Tim!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you Bekah,
Thank you for taking such good care of my house.
Just a reminder, I offer a 10% discount on repeat guests.

Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the house and decor. Very comfortable for everyone in our party, including the dog. Short walk to the beach. Very close to shops and restaurants. Nice layout and I love that it all on one story!! We will be back!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Jennifer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lianerous...
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Love the outdoor space.”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely setting. So quiet and relaxing. Especially enjoyed the large cover deck. Nice kitchen and plenty of counter space. Clean and fresh décor that is very comfortable. Must visit again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you Liane!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing