We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Inn and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Saint Cloud B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 12, 2013

- Lakeside Inn was literally a breath of fresh air! Very clean room, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and WiFi. Comfortable beds and areas to walk, fish, sit and have a bite to eat if you choose. NOT A PALACE MIND YOU, but a pleasant blast from the past when customer service and cleanliness meant something. We had hot water issues with amusng solutions, but even that could no dampen our delight with finding Lakeside Inn. Very reasonably priced and close to just about everything!

Jacquie, Fernando and Gert from Davie, FL.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the hot water heater! otherwise, based on our room, the rest would also be j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqualine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Lakeside Inn and Café was an out-of-the-way location that provided quiet and tranquility amidst a lakeshore setting. Beautiful sunsets and hotel staff that provided very good service. There is WiFi, a lakeshore pier where you can stroll and view nature.
The outside seems somewhat old, but the rooms are clean and everything works well (my wife is an infection control specialist in a hospital and she asserted the room was clean!). The structure is cinder block exterior, so it's sturdy and insulates noise well.
If you're looking for the luxurious exterior and the hustle/bustle of the city, this is not it for you; however, if you want tranquility and being within 10 miles of St. Cloud for stores/food/essentials, then you're in luck

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlaurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Lakeside Inn was the best vacation choice we ever made! This was a 10 day, multi-generation family vacation, & every single one of us was happy staying here (how often does that happen!) The owners & their family are the most gracious hosts imaginable. The rates are very reasonable, and the rooms were comfortable & absolutely immaculate, with full cable on large flat screen TVs, as well as fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. Best of all, though, is the spectacular lake-front location… it was heaven being surrounded by the peace & beauty of nature. My grandson fished for bass & catfish from the dock every single day, & we enjoyed gorgeous sunsets over the lake every evening… in the company of sandhill cranes & a family of ducklings! We all want to come back again, & we all recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

For beginners...Adam, and partner/spouse Josie, are the ultimate in concierge/guest care. The rooms are not just clean, but immaculate...with every amenity a guest could hope for. Total cable viewing, coffee and maker, microwave, and seperate sleeping/bath facilitieas. A short stroll to the pier/docks area one can view some of the most beautiful sunsets imaginable, only memory and camera could describe this! My wife and I stayed here for a ten day honeymoon, were serenaded under moonlight by a beautiful young violinist (owner's very own daughter!) and caught some of the best Black Crappie, Bass, and Catfish conceivable. A must see/stay and yes "we" will come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are more than marketable, my choice...the East wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottrallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel to participate in the Foam Fest 5k at Forever Florida because it was the closest place. I am so happy we stayed there! It was newly renovated, flat screen tv's, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and it was so clean that I swear you could eat off the floor! The person at the check in desk was very friendly. The location is so beautiful, being on a lake it allowed us to spend the evening sitting on the dock and enjoying the view, having a drink. If you have a boat you can dock it there, there is also a screened room with a fireplace to eat or sit in. The beds were very comfortable. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience! Kudos to the new owners and how they updated it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a GREAT inexpensive, VERY clean inn on the lake. It is within 25 minutes of the Forever Florida Zipline Adventure, which made it a perfect place to stay the night. The cafe was not open, so check before you go if you plan on eating there. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room. We were there during the week so it was pretty quiet but there is ZERO insulati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Lakeside and found it very clean and comfortable. The old room had been 100% renovated with flat screen tv as well as frig, microwave, and coffee maker etc. Best of all for us was the lake side amenities where we watched a spectacular sunset while sipping wine-- absolutely peaceful and memorable.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
10.5 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#52 of 155 in Kissimmee
84 reviews
10.6 mi away
Flamingo Express Hotel
Flamingo Express Hotel
#88 of 155 in Kissimmee
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hunter Arms Hotel
Hunter Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saint Cloud
8 reviews
7 mi away
Polynesian Inn
Polynesian Inn
#4 of 4 in Saint Cloud
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Inn and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Cafe

Address: 6264 Alligator Lake Shr E, Saint Cloud, FL 34771-7332
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Cloud
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Inn and Cafe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Inn and Cafe is a cheap, peaceful and quiet place to stay. It is the only motel/inn in Saint Cloud Florida by the Alligator Chain of Lake. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Lakeside Inn is just 5 minutes drive from Harmony Golf Course. The only lodging place near to Florida Ecosafari, 2 minutes drive to Reptile World Serpentarium and 20 minutes drive to Disney World and 25 minutes drive to Florida Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing