We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the vacation”
Review of Forever Florida

Forever Florida
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
$74.89*
and up
Horseback Riding at Forever Florida Eco-Reserve
More Info
$85.59*
and up
Zipline Safari at Forever Florida
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Forever Florida has adventures for the whole family. You can conquer the treetop thrills of the Zipline Adventure or Thrill Pack, experience the pioneer-style adventure of the Horseback and Rawhide Roundup or just sit back, relax and take it all in on the all-ages Wild Coach Adventure. Each adventure offers a unique opportunity to leave the theme parks far behind and experience one of the most pristinely kept natural areas left in Florida. We've got so many ways to explore this amazing place. Sign up for Thrill Pack to conquer our biggest adventures including The Rattlesnake, the first zipline roller coaster in the USA!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best part of the vacation”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent coach tour with Nancy, we learned so much about the history of the area as well as information about the animals and plants. Saw wild boar and several big alligators!
College kids and adults loved the Zipline!! They still are talking about it and the friendly guides.
The ranch/main house is peaceful and the restaurant is low-key with great pulled pork sandwiches. Go early to eat lunch, or plan on staying for an inexpensive meal. Then you can relax in the rocking chairs and look out over the lovely property.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    75
    17
    10
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total blast!!!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I went with my family and 5 friends and we only did the zipline safari, but next time we want to do the full package! That's how much we loved it. The ranch is BEAUTIFUL and we had alot of fun! They took more than 400 pictures of us and sold us a CD of the pictures for only $30!!! Our guides were very friendly, nice, and funny. Overall, wonderful experience!

Helpful?
Thank 1cutemonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full day of fun!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked the full park package on New Years Day. We had a BLAST! It is kind of pricey, but we got our money's worth. We arrived at 9 and left around 4:30. Everyone was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Our group was led by Justin and Doug. These two took great care of us all day! I would definitely go back! Thanks again for the great day!

Helpful?
Thank Brook2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“OVERBOOKED, POOR CUSTOMER CARE”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived at 10:15 like we were told to be ready for our $135+ 10:30 tour. We finally left the main bldg at 11:00, got to the tour area 15-20 min. Later. Started our tour at 11:30, by 12:30 we were sent to lunch because they were overbooked with the lesser expensive tours and the zip platforms were full. After lunch, which we didn't want nor need and a delay on our return to the tour area we were finally able to continue at 2PM - yes, that's right we had an hour and a half delay due to overcrowding, overbooking. The prime part of a beautiful day was wasted waiting on the crowd to decrease while at the same time more tours were starting.
Be alert everyone from the snack bar to the transportation driver to the guides have their hands/buckets out for tips.
When they say plan for a full day they mean it.
Also, a mention of the 104 step tower that you will need to climb repeatedly at a minimum of 4-5 times. Make sure you are prepared to climb.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Florida”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is what Florida used to be. A great tour into the "outback" of Florida. A good history of cracker cattle, saw baby gators. Next time I'd like to try to zip-line.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon05676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forever Florida also viewed

 

Been to Forever Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing