We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great course reasonable priced”

Royal St Cloud Golf Links
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "The #1 Rated Links Course in Orlando" If you appreciate the legendary play of St. Andrews, Carnoustie and Turnberry in the British Isles, you'll love the 27 holes of this magnificent links course. Unique course design with three wonderful nines, the British nine, the Scottish nine and the Irish nine Each 18-hole combination has a length up to 7,100 yards and a 74.6 rating Four sets of tees Flawless emerald-green fairways & silky-smooth greens locker room facilities for men and women Visitors receive resident rates...all day, every day Iron-clad "No Squeeze In" policy for wonderful pace of play
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great course reasonable priced”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This course is always in good condition regardless of the weather and the price for a round is one of the most reasonable in the area especially in the winter. The only downside sometimes its so fully booked your in for a 5 hr round.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    6
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A slightly different approach to golf in the US”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

There were three different nines to play, each with its own different character. The 'Red' nine was possibly the most challenging of the three ( red/white/blue) but not so difficult that it would prevent anyone from enjoying it. Less water than on most Orlando courses, although the blue nine had some ponds.....complete with a couple of alligators. Loads of bird life.
The courses were pretty busy probably because eighteen holes at thirty dollars, including a buggy, was such bloomin good value.
Speaking of good value, we ate in their grill twice and enjoyed it.......drinks were pretty keenly priced too.
I would definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raegladwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manasquan,nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“value”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

good value in Orlando area, specially during the week. 3 9-hole course, not bad layout. I saw several alligators waiting for snack.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ihk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great golf at a great price”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Well maintained. Broad fairways. Good greens. Nice layout. Pleasant staff.
In short, all you can ask for at great rates--$30 weekdays, $35 weekends, including cart.
Great value!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Vacational golf on my birthday”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This experience was undertaken on my birthday which was the 24th December at the Royal St Cloud golf course in Florida and was shared with my Brother in Law.
We researched the course before booking and all the write ups were positive and the price was very reasonable - $25 + tax for 18 holes of golf, buggy & some balls for the range before teeing off.
We were warmly greeted on arrival and directed to the clubhouse where we paid for the game and received advise on various things such as ordering food on the course and beware of slow play.
We drove to the first tee where we were again warmly greeted by the starter and he had some wonderful tales to tell us about his life - enjoyable listening whilst we waited to tee-off.
The golf course in my opinion is not the greatest but it is in good condition and there are 3 separate 9 holes so this makes for some variety. We got round to the 8th tee and there was an English style red phone box where you could order snacks from and then picked them up on your way to your 2nd 9 holes - you ddn't want to drop these sandwiches on your foot as they were enormous - excellent value and very tasty.
We finished the round and unfortunately due to it taking nearly 5 hours (too long) we couldn't stay for a drink or a snack but we did get a feel for the facilities and they looked impressive.

To sum up this days golf I couldn't find any fault with the set-up at Royal St Cloud and they were pitching themselves at a market that goes for value for money and this is exactly what you get here. The staff are all very friendly and the course is pleasant enough to test your skills but also enjoy the experience. For me it was a great way to spend my birthday in the sunshine at Christmas time because coming form England warm sunshine is a rare commodity.
If you are not looking for Championship golf this is a definite venue to try.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal St Cloud Golf Links also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Royal St Cloud Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing