We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alligators” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Willy's Airboat Tours

Wild Willy's Airboat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
One Hour Airboat Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for something other than the concrete jungle? Stop by Wild Willy's for a thrilling airboat tour and get in touch with Florida in it's natural habitat. Glide across the headwaters of the everglades in high performance 6 passenger airboats and our newly added 14 passenger boat with our licensed and fully insured Master Captains. Huge alligators, bald eagles, the endangered snail kite and more await your arriva! At the end of your educational tour, you'll have the opportunity to take pictures with our resident alligators Cricket, Sergio, Blue and Splash! We treat them and all of our customers like family. So come on out and...SURROUND YOURSELF WITH NATURE! Try HeadWaters Take-Out (located within Wild Willy's) after your excursion and grab a bite and relax in our outdoor pavilion! Burgers, Dogs and more. Try our Gator bites, made to order! Come on out and see why we have more airboat ride reviews than anyone in Orlando, Kissimmee, St.Cloud, Tampa, Miami and even worldwide.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Slayton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Alligators”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We took our daughter and grandaughter to this attraction and really enjoyed the experience.
Captain Dan did a great job of touring us around the swamp area. We saw real alligators and the girls held a 2 year old alligator. We saw a bald eagle in the wild also. He showed us the nesting area which was very interesting also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deforest1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Dan at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It was my pleasure! Thank you so much for the review and the beautiful photo you posted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,409
    208
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“wonderful nature experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

WE discovered this place accidently, but it was the best experience 6 old goats could possibly have. We experienced nature close up. Saw how a momma alligator carried her baby on her back, learned how to estimate the length of an alligator, addedto our lifetime bird lists and had some freshly picked tangerines. How can you beat all that and more. We will be back in two months with our grandchildren. Thanks again Willy.

Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Awesome! We look forward to showing your grandchildren what we're all about :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild wilys airboat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Epic what a great experience, made even better by capt Dan. No tacky tourist stuff just nature at its best.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PID363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Dan at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are all about nature for sure! It's a nice escape. Thanks for reviewing us. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Boat Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the BEST TOUR EVER!!!! Our whole family found something that no one found..The boys had baby alligators, the grandparents had the EAGLES, and the parents had ALL the cranes. IT WAS AWESOME!!!! Can`t wait to get back there next time... Your in MY plans for next vacation..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
There is definitely something for everyone! Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice experience,captain Willy showed and explained a lot of details on the wild life in florida.He was very patient and clear giving us details and ansewring questions.We saw a lot of birds, aligators of all sizes and the scenery was great .Thanks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you! We're all glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Willy's Airboat Tours also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wild Willy's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing