We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Wild Willy's airboat tours for a memorable experience!”

Wild Willy's Airboat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
One Hour Airboat Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Saint Cloud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for something other than the concrete jungle? Stop by Wild Willy's for a thrilling airboat tour and get in touch with Florida in it's natural habitat. Glide across the headwaters of the everglades in high performance 6 passenger airboats and our newly added 14 passenger boat with our licensed and fully insured Master Captains. Huge alligators, bald eagles, the endangered snail kite and more await your arriva! At the end of your educational tour, you'll have the opportunity to take pictures with our resident alligators Cricket, Sergio, Blue and Splash! We treat them and all of our customers like family. So come on out and...SURROUND YOURSELF WITH NATURE! Try HeadWaters Take-Out (located within Wild Willy's) after your excursion and grab a bite and relax in our outdoor pavilion! Burgers, Dogs and more. Try our Gator bites, made to order! Come on out and see why we have more airboat ride reviews than anyone in Orlando, Kissimmee, St.Cloud, Tampa, Miami and even worldwide.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Choose Wild Willy's airboat tours for a memorable experience!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

After looking at various reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to go for Wild Willy's this morning and we are so glad we did. Dan Brynson gave the family a wonderful tour of lake Toho and we saw lots of wildlife including a number of small alligators (and we just missed the big daddy which turned tail as we approached!). The kids loved the education, the birds scattering as we zoomed along, and everyone loved Dan's enthusiasm and humour which topped off a fantastic morning. And to cap it all, we got to hold the young alligator after the ride. A memorable experience and definitely recommended for families wanting to see more of Florida than theme parks! Thanks everyone at Wild Willy's!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank trebor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Dan at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you folks for coming out! We take pride in everything we do and I'm sure glad you enjoyed your trip and thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We certainly so appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,721
    229
    21
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a one hour tour on an airboat that holds maybe 6-8 people at most. My husband and I were alone on this particular tour with Captain Willie himself at the helm. It was a most interesting and informative hour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Allow yourself plenty of time to get there from Orlando (it's about 45 min away with no traffic) , and signage as you get closer makes it easy to find.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Owner at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hey! I'm glad you enjoyed your lil adventure! We run 6 passenger boats for the more intimate experience. Most boats run pretty full but you guys got the most private of tours! We're glad you came out to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Great fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family was in Orlando for a week and it became challenging to find things that the older kids would be interested in. I had been on an airboat with some work people, but my husband and three boys (ages 17-23) had not. I suggested a ride and they agreed, but not whole-heartedly! From the minute we stepped onto the boat until the moment we left, the kids were hooked! They watched enough alligator shows on TV to realize that this was a great opportunity to see wild life in its own habitat and Captain Bud made the ride so interesting. His knowledge of the area as well as the stories he told held their attention. They were amazed at his ability to see eagles and gators so easily. The hour flew by and we wished we had more time. Then, holding 2 year old gator afterwards was really cool. This ride was at the top of the list for us all, even above the amusement parks!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Bud at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I'm glad everyone had a great time! Most people who have never been on an airboat don't know what to expect. It's always fun to see the smiles on the faces after the tour! Thank you all for coming out. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wicked ride at Wild Willy's airboat tours”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have been on other airboat tours in the past and although never been unhappy with the overall experience, would probably have hoped to see a bit more wild-life and know a bit more about the flaura and fauna around lake Toho.

We originally found out about Wild Willy's on Tripadvisor when looking for someone else, so during our recent trip to Florida thought we ought to try them out ourselves. We were definitely not disappointed at all on this occasion, from our telephone booking (managing to get a late ride same day) through to our final departure - all staff were courteous, helpful and informative throughout. We were only a party of 3 and it was great that Willy’s use much smaller airboats that give that more personal touch.

We had a great 1 hour ride and saw our first 'gator before we stepped onto the boat - he was slyly slipping behind the boat and disappeared as we started up. Captain Dan was our guide for our ride and from the off made us feel at ease and welcome. Within another minute we had seen our first Osprey with fish in claws eyeing up our departure out of the slipways, then within a few minutes of starting the more thrilling part of the ride – flying through the reeds and foliage – we had come to stop at a spot known for ‘gator activity and caught several young ones resting quietly “out of sight” bar for Captain Dan’s obviously eagle eyes. At the second ‘gator spot he mentioned about the pink snails eggs and taught us a few things about the some of the fauna in this area, but hadn’t realised that the snails he was referring to were the large black “pebbles” we had seen lying around the banks and reeds. Needless to say the rest of our ride was filled with more flying through the foliage with frequent stops to get a closer look at the birds (endless Herons and other water-fowl, Snail Kites even some Bald Eagles), trees and environment backed up with lots of knowledge in this area. We managed to catch sight of a Snail Kite taking her prey up into a tree and stopped to watch as she gradually opened up her meal - fascinating. We even stopped at one point for a photo opportunity as Captain Dan waded out into the reeds to get a snap of us on the airboat on our own. Fantastic.


One thing to beware of is travel time - we estimated 1 hour from our West Kissimmee location via US192, but knowing some of the shorter back routes completed the journey in under 50 mins - but our return the "tourist route" was closer to 90 minutes and could have been longer if the traffic was heavier.


We can safely say this is the best airboat tour we have been on in the Orlando area – thank you guys – we will be back and we’ll let all our friends, family and guests know for their Florida vacations.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DDV558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Dan at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hey folks! Thanks so much for trying us out even after you've been on other tours. It makes us very proud and appreciative to know that you feel ours was the best! We love what we do and love showing everyone our backyard. I think you have the record for the longest review! And it's an awesome one!! Thank you so much for posting the great photos too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Oregon
Level Contributor
435 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Exciting and fun”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We took the 1 hour airboat ride. It was amazing. Flying over the foliage and water was a unique feeling. I took videos with my ipad and they turned out awesome. Captian Bud was very informataive about everything, birds, gators, snails, trees, foliage, lake and area. This is definately something you don't want to miss. We will do it again on our next Florida vacation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildWillyStaff, Captain Bud at Wild Willy's Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks so much for the review, I appreciate it. I wasn't showing anyone anything Fri. and Sat., the wind was so bad there were "whitecaps" on the lake. It's still breezy today but at least we can tour again. Thank you for choosing Wild Willy's, stop in and say hi next time in Central Florida. Captain Bud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Willy's Airboat Tours also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Wild Willy's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing