We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn of St. Cloud
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the St. Cloud Budget Inn one night prior to flying out of Orlando airport. Our room was spotless and quite comfortable. Large flat-screen TV and granite tops on everything, including the table. Very handy wall-mounted dispensers for soap and shampoo. The owner was friendly and helpful. About 25 minute drive to the airport. Not too far from major area attractions. Would recommend for one night or several days.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear of building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron101_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed their for 4 nights. Rooms were clean, but owners very rude! I would not reccomend them to anyone, EVER! Not worth the money! There is no restaurant on site, or fitness center or pool.

Room Tip: Go down the road to the DayZee Inn where the owners treat you like family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerKissimmee_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A modest little motel with a modest price. Grounds and rooms were clean and well kept. Enjoyed the fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Not in the middle of the Orlando things. Close enough to drive to, far enough away to be quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side away from main road. Really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanalu145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are going to be in the St. Cloud area, you need to check out this little treasure of a motel. It is extremely clean, comfortable and priced very reasonably. The room had a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker available, and everything was extremely clean. Flat screen TV and all amenities were great! I would recommend this motel to my friends, family and anyone who is interested in saving a little money.

Room Tip: The owner is very amenable to letting you pick the room of your choice. I would advise rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okaloosagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room was fairly clean, found a couple of bugs when we first got here but nothing after. The room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. My problem with this hotel is when I called to make the reservation the gentleman that I talked to gave me the total price with tax but when I got there they charged me a different price. When I discussed it with the woman at the desk she said there was no way they would have given me that price that I WAS WRONG!!! On our second day here we came back to our room and found the room had not been cleaned. Called front desk at they said that we requested no service to be done. We never even talked to anyone. Next day bathtub was plugged and woman at front desk told me it wasn't and treated me like I was stupid. Probably would not stay here again. Don't like the way I was treated

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very impressed with the modern clean room at a resonable price. Rooms had updated decor, fridge and microwave. I live local stayed here because my air went out. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels4aliving859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had travelled for some miles and didn't want to stay amongst the masses in Kissimmee. We had passed through St Cloud many times before and this always looked a popular place to stay. Although on the roadside, don't be put off by traffic - the rooms are quiet and cosy and very very clean - the bathroom was spotless. Good facilities (fridge, micro and coffee) and great rates. We had such a good nights sleep and decided to stay another night so we could fully recharge our batteries before we moved on our trip. The owners were very friendly and helpful - we would definately stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TyDe_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
5.2 mi away
Budgetel Kissimmee East
Budgetel Kissimmee East
#77 of 152 in Kissimmee
25 reviews
5.3 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#78 of 152 in Kissimmee
388 reviews
13.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
16.0 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
5.4 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Cafe
Lakeside Inn and Cafe
#1 of 4 in Saint Cloud
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn of St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn of St. Cloud

Property: Budget Inn of St. Cloud
Address: 602 13th St, Saint Cloud, FL 34769-4503
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn of St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Of St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Budget Inn Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing