We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Cloud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn of St. Cloud
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Williamson, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK Motel”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The room was fairly clean, found a couple of bugs when we first got here but nothing after. The room was comfortable and the price was reasonable. My problem with this hotel is when I called to make the reservation the gentleman that I talked to gave me the total price with tax but when I got there they charged me a different price. When I discussed it with the woman at the desk she said there was no way they would have given me that price that I WAS WRONG!!! On our second day here we came back to our room and found the room had not been cleaned. Called front desk at they said that we requested no service to be done. We never even talked to anyone. Next day bathtub was plugged and woman at front desk told me it wasn't and treated me like I was stupid. Probably would not stay here again. Don't like the way I was treated

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very impressed with the modern clean room at a resonable price. Rooms had updated decor, fridge and microwave. I live local stayed here because my air went out. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels4aliving859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had travelled for some miles and didn't want to stay amongst the masses in Kissimmee. We had passed through St Cloud many times before and this always looked a popular place to stay. Although on the roadside, don't be put off by traffic - the rooms are quiet and cosy and very very clean - the bathroom was spotless. Good facilities (fridge, micro and coffee) and great rates. We had such a good nights sleep and decided to stay another night so we could fully recharge our batteries before we moved on our trip. The owners were very friendly and helpful - we would definately stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TyDe_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Well maintained, clean, and very nicely appointed rooms. Upgraded fixtures with granite tops and very friendly owners. On main road in the center of town. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntd6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We booked late not realizing it was the Easter break. All the decent hotels in the Kissimmee area were either booked or prohibitively expensive so decided to move further out and settled in St Cloud. Thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews we picked out the Budget Inn and were not disappointed. Owners were friendly and helpful pointing out the best places to eat and visit and the rooms were scrupulously clean. For the price this place was great. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back away from the road are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, CT
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We finished our Florida stay here at the Budget Inn of St Cloud. We loved it. Owners are so friendly and the rooms are clean. No real amenities but at least our room was not dated and it was clean and the service was friendly. What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beccacc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This small motel is recognized by locals as being the best place to stay in town. The grounds are well kept and the room immaculate. Furniture is a little dated, but the bed was comfortable and we were surprised to find a microwave and small fridge. The room with a queen bed was small but also had a small table and 2 chairs. We had a room on the front side, and it was very noisy with all the street traffic. Ear plugs are definitely recommended if you're a light sleeper. Air conditioner unit was noisy, and worked almost too well as we had to turn it off in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side to try to reduce road noise. Might be more expensive though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cloud
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#77 of 152 in Kissimmee
25 reviews
5.3 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#80 of 152 in Kissimmee
395 reviews
13.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 152 in Kissimmee
23 reviews
13.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.5 mi away
Hunter Arms Hotel
Hunter Arms Hotel
#4 of 4 in Saint Cloud
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn of St. Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn of St. Cloud

Property: Budget Inn of St. Cloud
Address: 602 13th St, Saint Cloud, FL 34769-4503
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Cloud
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Cloud
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn of St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Of St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Budget Inn Saint Cloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing