We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good family friendly stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good family friendly stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If your familiar with the Hilton Garden Inn you pretty well know what your getting here in St. Augustine. The lobby was recently renovated and it appears the rooms are getting some makeover. I've stayed here many times, the room on this trip is certainly the nicest. Rooms all have a small refrigerator and microwave. There is a pool outside and a small fitness room. The internet is pretty good. The downside is there is breakfast but not included in the rate. The beach is a three minute walk, very close and a nice quiet beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    208
    117
    40
    24
See reviews for
245
241
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a great location. They also serve a great breakfast. The hotel is Literally steps from the beach and is located near great restaurants. This location is very convenient to Old St Augustine and all of the tourist attractions. I really enjoyed my stay here and I will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Eating/sitting areas are colorfully decorated. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Hotel conveniently located across the beach. Walking distance to good eating places. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located just right. NOT directly on beach but the beach is just across the street. Restaurants within walking distance. Amanda & Wendy at the front desk Along with rest of staff are awesome, helpful and so friendly. The room was so clean and comfortable with lots of towels. Nice breakfast choice and delicious coffee. Lobby comfortable. We booked the 3-day trolley to historic St Augustine and left the car at the hotel. Way to go ! Free wi-if, gym and outdoor pool and the Atlantic Ocean across the street - all streets have. Beach access.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor but we had no noise on the second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eferna7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Chose the Hilton Garden Inn because of its location close to the restaurants and pier at St. Augustine Beach. Walking distance to everything. Loved the lobby. We were only there for a short stay so it was good. Wouldn't recommend for a beach vacation of more than a couple of days, since there isn't any kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jagjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After at the Horrible arrival at the Holiday Isle hotel, this hotel and its staff was refreshing and GREAT!! As quick as we checked into the Holiday Isle we checked out and the Hilton Garden Inn was happy to accommodate us. Were on our second night stay and we will come back.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Stay here you will be very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Great location from the beach, as well as the downtown area. The staff was very helpful. We would stay here again. I plan on making this my primary hotel when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing