We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time for the 4th! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in Saint Augustine!! This hotel was a quick walk to the beach, short trip in to town, had VERY friendly service.. And Breakfast was terrific & very affordable. Our kids loved the hot tub & pool amenities & I used the work out room daily. The room was spacious & comfortable! We will definitely be back.
Improvements.. Pillows.. & pool towels.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Shannon Brown S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 819 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

As soon as I stepped in the entry way the front doors swung open, the staff at the front desk saw me and pressed the automatic door opener. That was the beginning of their great service, staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Varlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good location, Excellent staff, Good pool and decent fitness center. Rooms could use a little refurbishment i.e. new beds and furnishings. The "suite" my wife and I stayed in the first night was almost depressing, the regular king we were moved to the next night was better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had an excellent experience, while attending a family reunion. My family and I will be coming back! For the cost the breakfast was enjoyable and the staff provided exceptional service. Thank you for a wonderful time, while attending my family reunion!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was great , everyone was very helpful , the rooms were very nice and spotless odorless , same with the bath plenty of nice towels , great TV and internet service could not be more pleased . The beach was directly across the street and it was wonderful . plenty to do and a lot of good restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel, right across the street from the pier and nice beach. Quick access to downtown, historic St. Augustine area. There is a good selection of restaurants close by. Nice gym, pool, and hot tub. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ruth0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose the hotel based on location, and it was perfect for walks to the beach (two blocks) and rides to the old town for sight seeing & evening entertainment. The restaurant next door (Sunset Grill) was good and worth the easy walk. The room did have trouble getting cool enough for us in the summer, Florida heat. The AC never would get down below 70 on the thermostat despite us setting it down to 65.

We also attempted to stay an extra night to enjoy more beach time with our kids, but the staff were going to have to move us to another room. I would have thought that filling a room, even a "free" upgraded room for another guest who had our type reserved, would have been better for the hotel than allowing us to take our money elsewhere like we ended up doing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRGT96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,113 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $110 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing