We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
lakeland, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2008

Great service, nice room, great price, great check in and check out experience, overall, We will be back for sure.

  • Liked — location, price, and service
  • Disliked — jacuzzi did not work our entire stay.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loriwlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    224
    124
    44
    26
See reviews for
273
269
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

Booked this hotel on arrival in St Augustine Beach area having been quoted a ludicrous rate across the street at the Hampton Inn and Suites. $89 dollars compared to $149. Stayed two nights and have no cause for complaint. Breakfasts good value by UK standards at $8.95 and particularly appreciated free use of Internet in the Business Centre. Ideal location if you are touring the area and do not need to spend all day in or around your hotel room.

  • Liked — Location near beach
  • Disliked — Sound proofing could be better
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscerningTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel several times b/c I have conferences up there quite often. In other times that I have gone to this motel I have noticed that it has been pretty run down, but...when I went in July (although I was dreading it) I was pleasantly surprised. They have upgraded all the furniture, put new carpet in, new mattresses, new pillows, everyything. Although I know a lot of these are comsmetic changes...what do we really use a hotel for...to sleep in and that is about it. I really think they are trying and I give them a hand in trying to do so. I hope they continue improving each time I go. I also realize that this hotel has been there since 1930's so sometimes you just have to give a little. Besides the location can't be beat!

  • Liked — The location and the upgrades
  • Disliked — Still improving
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

A problem from start to finish. We checked in and asked for King Bed and breakfast package. The front desk clerk told us it was the same cost to just get breakfast and charge it to the room. He was to lazy to make the change. The cost was not the same, it was $10 in the package and about $20 to charge it to our room. The room had two double beds.

The wireless connection didn't work. The maids did not refill our shampoo, conditioner or coffee. We called and they brought us the items, but no creamer or sugar. We had to go down and get it ourselves. The dirty glasses were not picked up, but left at the bathroom sink.

They did not have free beverages available in the lobby as advertised. And to top it off they overcharged us for the second nights stay! There was what looked like puke on the hallway carpet, during our entire stay. It was not cleaned up. What a waste of money!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hildagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

Hotel was very nice. Just across the street from the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean. Rooms had a fridge and microwave in them. Everything was exactly what I would expect from a Hilton brand hotel.

There was a breakfast buffet, but it was $8.95 per person. We thought that was a little high for breakfast, but other than that we had no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank barrett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

just returned from 5 night stay at the hilton garden inn, the hotel overall is really nice the staff was pleasant the room was really nice and clean my only bad review was the noise from other people that stay at these hotels none of them seem to remember that other people stay there as well, they are never quiet in shutting doors or talking really load in their room late at night. the installation between room needs to be sorted, i dont think i would stay there again unless it was an emergency, we stayed previous to the 5 night stay there at a comfort suite in jacksonville for a night and that was brilliant really spoilt us , so we thought the hilton would be as good as that, also they charge $9 for breakfast at the hilton even if you just had a slice of toast and a coffee, i think it should have been complimentary like most of the other hotels.

  • Liked — the cleanest of the room
  • Disliked — the noise from other residents
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dockyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

Pretty nice stay. Room was clean.

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing