We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous People Fabulous hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous People Fabulous hotel.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I took a group here. Sandra, in charge of group sales worked several hurdles for me to make our stay possible. The staff were generous, friendly and well organized. The rooms were very nice. The halls were pleasant, clean and everyone enjoyed a quiet stay. I will definately book through this hotel again. What a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Day Ms. Darelle,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. We are happy our hotel and team members met all your needs during your stay! It is always our pleasure and honor ensuring all of our guests feel right at home during their visit in our Nation’s Oldest City. We are very proud of our beautiful new lobby area, it’s a great place to relax and read a book while enjoying a complimentary cup of fresh hot coffee and a healthy granola bar. Our team members are looking forward to your next arrival as there is nothing that makes us happier than hearing of your return visit!

Sincerely,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    238
    134
    52
    28
See reviews for
300
291
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Liked location of this hotel. Very clean. Staff was nice to deal with. Close enough to walk to the beach. Walk to nearby restaurants. Free Parking on premises. Doors were secured 24 hours to prevent others from entering building. Felt like it was more secure. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 123karenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Day 123karenf,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our team members. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked a room through Hotels.com but when we got there they had no record of the booking. Inspite of this (shame on you, hotels.com), the staff were able to give us a room even though they had no more rooms available. They apologized for our inconvenience, even though hotels.com screwed it up (shame on you, hotels.com). They gave us a discount on the room. The lobby was very nice. The rooms were clean. They could use some new mattresses. We used the hot tub. It was right across the street from the ocean with easy beach access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesteammember, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Day Cameron L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at our Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our Nation’s Oldest City, St. Augustine!“

Best Regards,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Front desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly - among the best! Hotel was sold out the night we stayed and the hallways were noisy due to folks walking/talking even past midnight. Fitness center has only one elliptical trainer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. You can walk one block to a nice beach on the Atlantic Ocean. It's also very convenient to all the historic attractions in St. Augustine and much less expensive than staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

New chic updates to the lobby, but not rooms.The cleaning staff needs to be more attentive to conditions in the rooms. Pricey,,, the Hampton across the street is oceanfront and includes breakfast for a lesser price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank pamfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

1. They have what's called a buffet breakfast but with a waiter/waitress who essentially buses the table and expects a tip (instead of paper plates and plastic utensils, as in their corporate partner, Hampton, which can just be thrown away, they have real plates and metal utensils - I suppose this may be important to some people). Whoever heard of a waiter at a buffet? Just another example of nickels and dimes- breakfast is $4.95 to $8.95. Also, the waitress doesn't pay attention to empty coffee or milk containers or even coffee creamers. For this she expects a tip?
2. The front doors open automatically only when leaving, and even then you have to press a button. Coming in with a bunch of luggage is a hassle. Note to Hilton- look at your cousin Hampton - walk up to doors, going in or out, and they open.
3. The luggage gurneys are the smallest I've ever seen. It took me 3 trips to unload/load instead of the usual one trip in other motels (e.g. Hampton).
4. I was put in a handicapped room (only one left when I booked) which cannot be farther from the only elevator (about 150 feet down a long hall). Who designs a handicapped room that would require a person with perhaps difficulty walking to walk so far to an elevator?
5. There are cheaper motels in the area.

Room Tip: If your handicapped, make sure room is close to the elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing