We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, but not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel was fine and the room was nice, but did not rise to the level I expected of a Hilton Garden Inn at a price tag of $250/night. The pool and hot tub needed cleaning, as was the pool furniture etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ebizalef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 807 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lemon water and a friendly smile greeted us, this hotel has a great location right across from the beautiful white sand beach. Downtown St. Augustine along with many other local attractions are just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had to stay for business trip alot of us worked nights at the local hospital. Housekeeping accommodated our schedules pool was nice relaxing staff was excellent lots of places to walk to eat. Ask the front desk for a helpful map

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suburb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was very friendly and always willing to help you if you needed anything. The room was clean and quiet and we were right next to the elevator! This trip was a birthday trip for me and the hotel and surrounding restaurants all wished me a fabulous day!!! I will return to St Augustine and this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Second stay in this property. Good amenities. Good price point for rooms, service, lobby, customer service, breakfast, etc. Rooms are large. Fitness center is adequate. Next to good restaurant. Everything within driving distance, if not walking distance. A pleasure to stay here. Excellent access to beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location across from beach (directly across the main A1A street) where you walk right onto the beach. (It's across the street from a Hampton that is right on the beach side) , This hotel is Next to a very lovely Sunset Grill restaurant (so convenient and great food at this Sunset Grill). The hotel was clean. We had a first floor room. Beds/rooms were OK decent. clean, but Myself, and my 3 children (ages 7, 5, 4) were rather uncomfortable ...... the lobby and hotel corridors were ICE cold, we froze and were so uncomfortable, never experienced anything like it in all my travels. There's air conditioning and then there's ICE cold and uncomfortable. The hotel areas were kept so cold it was unpleasant , whether coming in wet and in bathing suits or also dressed and not wet , it was SO cold. Why so cold, I have no idea. I have never been in a hotel that has been kept that cold that it was uncomfortable in the lobby and throughout corridors. The very cold air even came through under our door to our room so our room became rather uncomfortable. This hotel has a very lovely and super clean pool and hot tub outside, which is great after coming off the beach. And great location across from beach (we safely crossed the street) and conveniently located next to a great restaurant called Sunset Grill where we had a lovely dinner. The beach is so clean and beautiful. and there's much to do nearby including marineLand for the kids. Hotel is very clean, the beds are OK. but the lobby and corridors kept so cold I won't be returning with my children. There's the very lovely Hammock Beach resort that I will return to and I may give the Hampton Inn across the street a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJerzeyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I were in St. Augustine to look for an apartment for her. The first room we were given had a musty smell. The bathroom had an overwhelming urine smell. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to move us to another room. The second room was much better although still had a slight musty smell. Our biggest complaint was we stayed for 3 nights and never had housekeeping come through our room. We had to call the front desk for towels everyday and toilet paper once. The trash was never emptied. It appeared we were not the only ones as other guest were piling their dirty towels and trash outside their doors. When we called they did bring the towels up immediately. Staff was very nice and friendly. The beds were not very comfortable and pillows were awful. Pool and hot tub were very nice and the beach is a short walk across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyAngel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Housekeeping issues and missing amenities are certainly not typical nor acceptable and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. We're looking into the issues you mentioned with our team and will ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to comfort.

Kind regards,
Trisha D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing