We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is across the street from the beautiful wide sandy beach in St. Augustine Beach, FL. Our room was clean, comfortable, and fresh looking. A microwave, refrigerator, and free access to WiFi was available in the room. There were also two complimentary computers in the business center. A complimentary and substantial breakfast was available to guests. In addition, Individual eggs and omelets could be made by the chef as requested. Everyone on the staff -- housekeeping, workers, etc.--we're very friendly and helpful to us guests. The personnel at the desk greeted each time we passed by.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet, and there weren't' many people on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19HappyTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    226
    126
    44
    26
See reviews for
278
272
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We called this hotel as we drove down I95. The clerk was very helpful and we booked at room at $84 for that night. Desk clerk was helpful, good internet access and nice breakfast. The hotel is across the street from the beach in a nice section of St Augustine Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, FL
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Clean, quiet, relaxing - everything I was looking for in a quiet weekend get away. The room was spacious, the staff were very helpful and friendly and it's only a short drive to Old St. Augustine. A great option if you don't want to deal with the crowds or an expensive hotel in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpaq68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel while traveling up the Coast into Georgia. There are not many decent choices for hotels in Saint Augustine and you could do a lot worse than the Hilton Garden Inn. First off, there's nothing about this hotel that makes it stand out, the rooms and facilities are built for people with short stays. As a result, there's nothing overly exciting there. The rooms are comfortable, in fact, the mattress was much better than I had anticipated. There are flatscreen TV's with HD in the rooms and a small refrigerator and maybe a microwave (can't remember for sure). The rooms are pretty good regarding sound insulation, a loud and large family was rooming next to us and we never heard them in the room (plenty outside it though). Unfortunately, most of my dissatisfaction of the place results from the bathroom which was dirty with a rusty bathtub. There's a place to eat breakfast in the lobby, however, I strongly recommend you go elsewhere, it's not very good. Long story short, it's an average hotel that will service anyone spending a few days in St. Augustine well. If you're uncomfortable with this, I would suggest looking at some higher end hotels closer to the historic district.

Room Tip: There are no scenic views here, only road and parking lot. Therefore, there's really no tips for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we could not make your stay as memorable as we anticipated. I'm also sorry the breakfast was not the quality expected and we are taking your recommendation into consideration as we improve our offerings. I'm also sorry that the cleanliness of your bathroom was a concern and have shared this with our head of housekeeping. We continuously look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again for a much more exciting experience.
Kind regards,
Trisha M. Dombrowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had visited St. Augustine for few days and I was a wonderful trip! The historical city of St. Augustine is well prepared for family and school visitors. All business are very friendly with tourists and there great restaurants in the historic downtown with good price/performance!

The Hilton Garden Inn is a good to great hotel, located really close to the beach and just few minutes from the historical Centre - best of both worlds! And I must mention that all the Hilton Garden Inn people are very friendly and focused on the customer.

Must visit the Fountain of Youth archeological site and learn more about the St Augustine and Florida history!

And for those who are considering to do some shopping I strongly recommend the St. Augustine Outlet, which in my opinion is better than the Premium Outlet in the same city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

As noted from previous reviews, there were few choices in town and this is probably the best one. The hotel was nice, clean, beds are comfy. and plenty of parking The front desk clerks were all very polite and helpful. Even though it is located across the street from the beach side, it was only a five-minute walk to the dunes. Right next door is the Sunset Grill where we stayed for NYE and had a prime view of the fireworks display. I liked the hotel and the laid back town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEdnWilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel for two nights in late December. This is a case of paying for "location"....( there is a relatively limited number of hotels in the beachfront area of St Augustine )....although this hotel is actually across the street from the ocean. The hotel room itself was nice enough, but I would have to disagree with the reviews that raved about the mattresses. The first night I had a terrible nights' sleep, despite attempting to adjust the softness. The second night, swapped to the other bed in the room, and while it was a bit better, the amount of "adjustment" available , at least in these two mattresses, was minimal. The second evening, I did mention my disappointment in the comfort level to the front desk clerk, who DID offer to send someone from maintenance to see if he could adjust the bed with any more luck than I'd had...but as my family was already settled in for bed it seemed like rather more trouble than it would be worth for that last night. Maybe we just had mattresses that had been "adjusted" one time too many.
For the money, breakfast included would have been nice as well. This hotel, while not terrible, by any means, was just not worth the rate charged. .Had we not prepaid ( nonrefundable ) through a travel site for both nights, we would have definitely moved on after the first evening. This is our second visit to St. Augustine; frankly, the beach is okay, but in the future, I would choose to stay in the historic district instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooberbloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I apologize for the discomfort and disappointment. We strive to offer personalized experiences for each of our guests and actively looking for ways keep costs low while providing enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing