We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location and Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Spring Break after being in Disney. There was fresh cookies and ice cold water in the lobby when we arrived. The rooms are nice and clean. The location was great since it is right across from the beach. You are only a few minutes from historical St. Augustine so it is a short drive there. Also, I believe that the trolley does stop at the hotel so you wouldn't have to worry about driving. There is a breakfast buffet which we got for free since we are HHonors Diamond level. The food was average but the waitress was nice. I'm not sure I would pay for it though. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub which was full of leaves and tree branches. Also, the pool deck had lots of towels scattered around. Next to the hotel is Sunset Grill which has awesome food and I would definitly recommend eating there if you stayed here.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PinkL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    224
    124
    43
    26
See reviews for
273
268
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

me and my famliy went and we had a blast the hotel is really clean nice staff good food and really close to everything we went a long while ago but is sticks out so much i hope you have a great time as well

Room Tip: make sure you request a room high up those are usally where the suites and things are
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was a little concerned that previous reviews stated the rooms were too small. Our party had four adults. One adult wanted her own bed, so we had a twin aerobed for one of the other adults.

We had no problem adding the extra mattress. While I would not call the rooms 'roomy', they were no smaller than other Hilton Garden Inns we stayed at. I especially liked the chair and ottoman in the room. We all fit in nicely.

We loved the pool and hottub, it was more cozy than the picture shows. We also liked the fact that the trolley shuttle stopped there.


One bonus was having the Sunset Grill next door. We often walked over and ate outside on the second level, enjoying a dessert at night. The breezes from there were wonderful and the food very good. This was a special treat.

Room Tip: There are no ocean views from this hotel (you don't see the ocean from the road either on this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel was tastefully decorated and clean. The rooms were nice. The beds were not that comfy but will do. The hotel is located across the street from the beach. And, they have fresh homemade cookies in the evening. The internet access is better here than at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location across the street from the beach. The lobby is very welcoming and staff very friendly and helpful! There was ice cold water with lemons and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies when I arrived about 4pm. It was nice to stay away from all the traffic downtown and only a few minutes away from all the tourist attractions! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacecoastkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a spur of the moment trip to St. Augustine. It was a little bit farther from Historic Downtown, than we had planned, but we still enjoyed our stay here. Room was very spacious and we LOVED having a jaccuzzi in the main part of the room. That was defintely different :-) ... We also loved that the location was within walking distance to several restaurants (the Sunset Grill next door was awesome -great atmosphere) and the beach. The breakfast in the lobby was excellent. Our stay was short and it wasn't really beachy weather, but I'd defintely like to stay here again when we visit the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katedawg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

if you're looking for a basic hotel that's close to the beach, this is a great place to stay. my husband and i stayed over memorial day weekend and didn't have any troubles here. the hotel is centrally located on a1a within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and roughly one block from the ocean. the hotel itself is pretty basic- standard room, beds and bathroom with an option breakfast buffet for $9/ person. the rooms come equipped with a fridge, which was a bonus since we came back with leftover drinks from the cooler we took to the beach. overall, no problems, so long as you know it's your average mid-level hotel. i'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 401 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hilton Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing