We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice for Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Washington DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Value and Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Stayed here a couple days with a friend ove rThanksgiving. I am really glad I chose this hotel, as I wanted a place in town but it was booked and the B&Bs aren't good for two friends. Now I'm glad we stayed in this location as it was veyr easy to drive into town, but it wasn't in all the traffic and problems that would cause. I liked being a bit out of town (it's only a few miles on a main road). Room was typical Hampton, comfortable, good amenities, good bed. I had a room with a balcony to view the ocean and that was really nice. There aren't that many hotels along this road on the ocean side to choose from, this is one of the best deals, I'd say. Now it is true there are dunes right there (although that doesn't affect your view of a higher room), but it's a very short walk to the beach if you care (I didn't). The staff was great, very helpful and polite and they honored all my special requests (top floor). The hallways were a little dingy and you can tell it's an older hotel because of that, but the room was fine and that's the main thing.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    385
    212
    96
    45
See reviews for
463
521
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

The staff were the best - they even called me while I was travelling to let me know our room was ready (we had called ahead for an early check in). The hotel is a on the beachside but a little behind the dunes, so the view isn't the best ever, but it didn't look like any other hotels were any closer. Make sure you get to the San Sebastian Winery on King St. in St. Augustine and also the Conch House restaurant, both are less than 10 minutes from the hotel. The room was nice (especially the hot tub) and the balcony roomy. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely go back to this hotel in the future. There was a nice grill across the street - a one minute walk. We didn't eat there, but the staff were friendly. Also, order a pizza from Antonio's - almost as good as Buffalo's best pies!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethjohngeo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

The breakfast consists of powder eggs and pastries, the table are dirty and the breakfast area is stuffy and warm. The hotel isn't right on the beach. The bed was comfy. Wasn't worth 140. St augustine is great when we go back we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethjohngeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Long weekend girlfriend get-away. The location was fantastic, right on the beach, close to many eateries and tourist shopping. 10 minute ride to Old Town. The hotel is showing it's age...dingy hallway carpeting, walls and doors could use a paint job, the rooms are very dark because of the orientation of the hotel. Breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel's computer doesn't work very well though. Had to get assistance a couple times and other times I just talked away because it was SO SLOW!
Ate across the street at the Sunset Grill...YUMMO!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiarditwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Came down to St. Augustine for 4 nights/5 days & stayed at this hotel. Wanted somthing on the beach yet close to downtown and this was perfect. The walk to the beach was nice and was about a 5-10 min. ride to downtown St. Augustine. Everyone working there was very friendly and the rooms were nice & clean. Free wifi was great and the free breakfast was good! Would deffinetly stay there again if I go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mand008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is located on the ocean so it is a good place to stay if you want to stay beach side. The room was pretty average, neither good nor bad. There was a pool and a jacuzzi at the hotel which I saw them cleaning every morning. There was also a little play area for children. The walk to the ocean was very short so if you are looking for a beach stay, it was a good place to stay. They served a free, basic breakfast in the morning. I would not stay here if I were looking for luxury, however, if you just want a decent place to stay to go to the beach, it is fine. The area seemed safe enough. There was a courtesy shuttle through an outside company that took you into Old St. Augustine which came in handy. The ride into Old St. Augustine was pretty short.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Just came back from a weekend in beautiful St. Augustine, FL. Attended parents weekend at Flagler College and have been very disappointed with the hotels/motiels in St. Augustine. We decided to pay a little extra and get an ocean view. Room was pricey but the view and walk to the beach was worth it. Enjoyed a simple breakfast in the morning and choc. chip cookies at night. Went walking on the beach in the evening--right off of our hotel. My only complaint was that that patio did not have any screens--there was a beautiful breeze coming in off the ocean and would have loved to keep the door open. The front desk told me the sun is brutal to the screens. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and the location was the best on the beach!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teach_graphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing