We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in St. Sugustine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The only hotel in St. Sugustine with its own beach access, you really can't beat it. The place is always crowded, so get to breakfast early or expect a crowd (we sat out by the pool, which was nice). The hotel has beach chairs and toys for the kids (bucket, shovels, and stuff) that they will loan you for free. The small balconies are great for listening to the surf and drying the towels.

Room Tip: MAKE SURE you ask for a beach side room, or your view is the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMIBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Efficient check in. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Very friendly and focused. Room was great. Nice amenities like microwave and fridge. Whirlpool bath was well used. View from the balcony was spectacular. Short walk to beach and there was a beach service where we could rent a couple of chairs and an umbrella. Relatively rare on St. Augustine beach. Close to Publix and historic district. Nice little restaurants within walking distance. Very close to perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ric014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A short drive to downtown, this hotel is a nice option on the beach. We are a family of five and appreciate being able to stay in one room; Hampton Inn will bring in a roll away. It's a tight fit but we don't spend much time in the room. Room was clean and comfortable. A nice pool and a walkway to the beautiful broad white sand beach. Full breakfast.. I like the fruit and coffee but there were the eggs and waffles standard at Hampton Inn. It's very close to the Alligator Farm and I highly recommend! Easy drive to historic downtown, but it's nice to stay away from the crowd. A reasonable hotel for a family and we enjoyed our visit! Staff was courteous and helpful, too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAFAMILYTRAVELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

When me and my family got here there were spots saved for diamond members which we are one so that was nice. Then we walked in the front desk was very helpful and very nice. When we went up to our room it was nice we couldn't get an ocean view which I wis we had but we got a nice view of the other side. The pool, beach, and hot tube all nice. The breakfast wasn't great but there were many places to get a great breakfast so that wasn't a problem. The rooms were designed so u could sleep in them which was fine because we were by the pool or on the beach the whole time. It was really nice experience and I would go back again!

Room Tip: ask for ocean side!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltravel4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Luxurious, this is not. Others have remarked it’s a bit worn and in need of an overall update: true story. The good news is you are right on the beach, steps to the sand and umbrella/chair service ($30 for a 9 a.m.-5 p.m. setup, umbrella and two of those ancient wood loungers; cash or credit card, no charging to your room). The pool is a good size, with smallish Jacuzzi, outdoor shower and plenty of towels. The really bad news comes if you get the “partial ocean view,” as we did from our balcony of Room 227. Why? Because each and every time they turn on the sprinklers for the lovely lawn below (which is 4-5 times a day and night), your entire room is assaulted with an obnoxious sulphur/sewage smell. Perhaps it's because of recent fertilizer being applied, perhaps it's something else. Yes, it dissipates but for $170 per night, not acceptable, especially with no head's up when you are given these rooms. Something really must be done about that, ASAP. Let’s put it this way: if there is something hotel guests should be forewarned about because it’s an ongoing issue and every guest who stays in Room 227 (and no doubt those above and below) has the same complaint (like ours), it’s not right. Best Western acceptable, maybe. But not Hampton. The chocolate chip cookies at 7 p.m. were a real treat. They would have gone nicely with the hot complimentary coffee that is offered in the lobby 24 hours a day – except it was never hot. Only slightly better at breakfast. Given this, the microwave in the room comes in handy. And finally, Marika at the Front Desk is an angel. Too bad she doesn't have more to work with.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a sulphur smell wafting into the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is not your typical Hampton Inn, it has great character and a wonderful location, it can get a bit rowdy and noisy at night, because of the street noise but the Inn is very clean and in the middle of the historic district.

Room Tip: Higher floor less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days in May,2014. The rooms were clean, the staff was wonderful and friendly. Not many of bells and whistles but we were not looking for that. We were only in the hotel at night, besides it is the ocean! how much more do you need!?! We can not wait to go back next year with our four children.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank loriliggitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
813 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $155 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing