We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Upon arrival, we were checked in early!!! I have never been able to check in early on any beach vacation so that was a welcome plus. Everything was very clean, the lobby, room and pool area. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. This place is steps from the beach. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    398
    221
    99
    50
See reviews for
491
537
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff here was amazing from the minute we arrived until we checked out. They were friendly, helpful and provided top quality service. The lobby, breakfast area, pool area and rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location is ideal as it is right on the beach and a short drive to historic St Augustine. The complimentary breakfast had so much variety and it was quality tasting food. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The girl at the front desk was very nice when checking us in- and even gave us a small upgrade and a room on the top floor. We had a balcony/ocean view and whirl pool bath tub. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered everything and was well stocked. There is just a short sandy walk past the pool to the expansive beach! If you want to stay at the beach and outside of downtown, this is a great place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Finding a hotel in a city you've never been to using the Internet can be frustrating. Pictures and web sites can be deceiving. We needed a reasonable price, but wanted to be right next to the ocean. We were absolutely thrilled to find when we arrived that the Hampton exceeded our expectations. It was clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. We loved waking up for the beach sunrises with a cup of coffee in hand. We only wish we could return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

best motel on st augustine beach. over the years we we tried others its the best.staff is very helpful and friendly.quiet and clean rooms every thing is updated and new. we will be back hope its soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this property. The hotel has comfortable rooms, great free hot breakfasts, direct beach access and friendly staff. It was close to historic downtown St. Augustine, a lovely lighthouse and Anastasia State Park which has beautiful beaches.

This area has interesting history, great restaurants and unique shopping for a fun vacation.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SKM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Close to St. Augustine. Felt secure and safe in this hotel with sliding key to gain entry at all doors. I recommend staying on the 3rd or 4th floor in an oceanfront room. Outside playground area for kids near the pool. This hotel was packed on a cold and very windy day. Free self-serve hot breakfast was acceptable; however, there is no restaurant. Fresh cookies at front desk at night and never ending refreshment station with hot water for tea and cocoa, plus coffee. Microwave and fridge in the room. Great balcony and average-sized pool. The highlight of the stay was the clean duvet bed covers. I am so tired of removing dirty comforters from the bed. The bathroom toilet was stained. Overall, anyone would feel this was a good value and a clean, safe, quiet stay at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing