We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Short Vacation - great accomodations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Short Vacation - great accomodations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton for 3 nights for a short getaway with our 3 year old granddaughter. The location was great, the staff was friendly & the daily breakfast was adequate.
Hotel is right on the beach! If the weather had been better, it would have been perfect. The drive into Old Town St Augustine was easy. The front desk gave us great recommendations on dining & activities for a 3 year old.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the beach are ideal! We were able to see dolphins from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmith79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    340
    197
    82
    34
See reviews for
417
443
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was supposed to be a nice relaxing trip for my husband and I before he delpoyed over sea's with the military. Our room felt really dirty and was extremly loud. They were remodeling the rooms above ours and we could hear banging and workers outside starting very early in the morning. The walls are very thin. We could hear our neighbors perfectly. You can hear sliding glass doors opening and slamming close all day and night. The AC was set on 60 and room was still very warm. We notified the front desk and asked to move and were denied due to the hotel being "fully booked" although there were plenty of empty rooms ( we could see them from the pool). Hampton Inn used to be my favorite hotel to stay at because of the cleanliness, and the comfort. However this is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. I will never return to this Hampton or any other Hampton in general. There are plenty other hotels that I would be extremely sastified with while paying $170 a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Hampton is right on the beautiful fresh Atlantic, with comfortable and clean amenities all around. It is not a giant place, so it is easy to get around. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Loved the balcony! Shuttle to old town right at the door. The fresh coffee bar in lobby is a nice treat, as well as the delicious Sunset Grill across the street, where the sun goes down as you sit on the upper deck with a Pina Colada!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is located on the beach but you must walk through the sea oats to get to it but it is a beautiful beach. Our bed was not comfortable..needed a new mattress. Also the a/c unit turned on and off all night, which was kind of annoying. the staff was great though and the breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn7629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our room smelled like smoke and the receptionist did not even acknowledge the problem. The breakfast area is not well organized, not enough space, and does not support that many people in the morning. Never again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast is good, and all items are available during the breakfast hours. The rooms are clean, and well maintained. It is great to be able to walk out the back door to the beach. As I passed the pool, I noticed a lift to allow allow physically challenged people access to the pool. This made me feel great to see this, so all may enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a Hampton Inn, pure and simple, so don't expect a concierge, bellhop, or any frills. Do expect a nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, great staff and service, location close to historical St Augustine and numerous dining options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing