We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our room smelled like smoke and the receptionist did not even acknowledge the problem. The breakfast area is not well organized, not enough space, and does not support that many people in the morning. Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LoveToTravel868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast is good, and all items are available during the breakfast hours. The rooms are clean, and well maintained. It is great to be able to walk out the back door to the beach. As I passed the pool, I noticed a lift to allow allow physically challenged people access to the pool. This made me feel great to see this, so all may enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a Hampton Inn, pure and simple, so don't expect a concierge, bellhop, or any frills. Do expect a nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, great staff and service, location close to historical St Augustine and numerous dining options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Dirty bathroom - moldy shower curtain & broken shower head. Noisy air conditioner. Hotel needs updating! Palm tree service cut down trees and trimmed fronds and allowed them to fall on our new 2013 vehicle. Management less than adequate in response. Not 100% satisfied even though Hampton has advertised. Would not go back or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was relaxing & a joy. The breakfast and free parking were wonderful. And the front desk staff was helpful. We would also like to say a special thanks to JJ. He is a staff member who goes above his call of duty to make sure the guests are happy. It wasn't just us that he helped out, but we also noticed that he was helpful to all the guests he came into contact with. A few things I didn't like was being charged for ocean-view and not exactly having much of a view of the ocean. The 2nd floor is not high enough to be considered ocean-view. Also, the hallways smell mildewy, and the room doors close VERY loudly causing a disturbance to other guests. It would probably help to put some type of cushion or weatherstipping around the edges of the doors.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor if you want an ocean-view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsY0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Delightful 4-day experience starting with Crystal at the front desk. Jacuzzi suite features a wonderful tub large enough for four, arched ceilings and gorgeous ocean views. Bed is very comfortable and the room is clean. Modern lobby and breakfast area. Complimentary warm chocolate chip cookies at night and hot breakfast in the morning. Location is excellent just a couple miles over the Bridge of Lions.

Room Tip: Definitely try the Jacuzzi suite directly facing the ocean on floors 3 and 4. Sunset Grill across th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

the stay was fine. The only complaint that I had was the AC unit. I could never get it to a comfortable temperature. I was also disappointed that as state employee that I was unable to get an ocean front view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing