We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

A nice Hampton Inn. A little on the dated side, in need of some repairs. As an example, our room (Ocean view with jacuzzi tub) was nice and roomy but the caulking around the tub (beside the bed out in the open) was cracked all the way around the tub making it seem dirty. The bathroom was a little cramped but I guess that was so they could make room for the huge tub. The shower also needed some recaulking as well. Other than that, the room was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly as we've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Every night at 7pm they served fresh baked cookies. It's convenient to downtown St. Augustine, out of the hustle and bustle and the sound of the ocean was relaxing. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BamaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    385
    212
    96
    44
See reviews for
463
520
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inns we have ever visited – and we stay with Hampton a lot. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was a step above many Hamptons, and the beds were very comfortable. It is out of the downtown of St. Augustine, and that’s what we like. However, we used Trip Advisor to choose this hotel for our trip , and thought we were getting a hotel “within walking distance” of the beach, but this property is all but waterfront to an absolutely gorgeous, long, very quiet beach!! There is no view because you have to walk through the Hampton parking lot and on a short boardwalk through the sea grass to get to the beach, but we’ve stayed at some “waterfront” properties that were further from the beach than this. Great value. Great location. Great Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamTrav2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We weren't able to get an ocean view room (although from other reviews it doesn't sound like most rooms have a very good view), but our room had a very nice city view.

The breakfast was great, the room spotless and the bedding was wonderful. We stay at Hamptons primarily because the bedding - including the duvet cover - is changed with every guest.

The one negative that the chain has is VERY inadequate lighting! The senior/AAA rate was reasonable.

if not for the lighting, I would have rated it a 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for a week around Thanksgiving. Room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Despite being busy, there was hardly any noise from adjacent rooms or from the indoor hallway. Being noise sensitive, that was a big plus for me. The included breakfast was decent, with a good bit of variety. The hotel is just a sand dune and a short sidewalk away from the beach. We were beach side but on the ground floor so there was no beach view, but it wasn't expected. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. I won't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Beach side away from the pool is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our 30th Wedding Anniversary
trip to historical St. Augustine. Requested King bed with balcony beach front room. Our request was accommodated and we got a great end room. Room was clean and free of funky hotel smell. I asked for extra pillows and soap and within minutes of my call they were brought to our room. We had a commode issue and again minutes after my call it was fixed. Grounds and hotel very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was minor mold in shower stall . A few sprays of a bleach solution would have taken care of it. Breakfast area is too small and crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMoss50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel said our room was Ocean Front. However, a swimming pool, yard of sand and a walkway was between the hotel and the ocean. Could not even hear the ocean waves, but paid full price. Also the swimming pool was below our balcony with "blaring" rock music coming from the pool house all day and late into the evening. I finally complained and they reluctantly sent someone to turn it off. Room was "dirty", dust covered everything, and the bathroom was so small it was barely there. A toilet, small sink and shower without a tub. When the guest above up at 12:30 pm started their "hot-tub" the walls shook. The guest below us smoked cigs on his balcony which filtered up to ours choking us inside. Will never stay at Hampton Inn again. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean, Friendly, Tucked Just Away from the Beach
Excellent Hampton Inn and superb service. Desk clerks greeted us by name and quickly accommodated requests for extra pillows and towels.

Beyond the hotel's control, there is a house being built that encroaches on a good bit of the view from the northern rooms, so try to stay on upper-floor southern rooms if possible. Note the beach is quite wide, so you may not be able to hear a full ocean experience that other oceanside hotels offer elsewhere on the coast. For our taste, we preferred the quieter, less crowded area afforded by St. Augustine Beach.

Everything else was good - including clean, comfortable beds and pillows and a brand new restroom renovation. We also appreciated the thorough housekeeping, with the staff clearly empowered to resolve issues on their own when possible.

We definitely recommend this Hampton for its service, quality and location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing