We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and beautiful beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights on a mini getaway. First time to St. Augustine Beach. Loved the location of the hotel right on the beach. We had a balcony facing the ocean. Only 2 complaints were the noise of the construction of a new house being built next to the hotel and the noise of the plumbing. Other than that it was a nice stay, clean room, friendly staff and beautiful location. Bed was very comfortable and loved the Sunset Grill across the street. The location was close to all of St. Augustine's historic charm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorigcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

When traveling, Hampton Inns are always our first choice. This one did not disappoint. We enjoyed the comfy beds and the free breakfast is so convenient. We will continue to choose Hampton Inns whenever we travel.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms offer better scenary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamy2944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We left another hotel that was atrocious and nothing like their reviews. Hampton was a welcomed and comfortable stay! We won't make that mistake again. Hampton Inn is the choice here on in. Wish we could have stayed there the entire trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilsonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is their normal and was good. The grounds were very well kept and this hampton sits right on the beach. Too cool to swim but they have a nice gazebo to sit in and get some sun. The staff is very attentive and friendly. There is a restaurant across the street "Sunset Grill", Atlantico on A1A small Italian (make reservations), and a Mexican Restaurant in the Publix shopping center on A1A all great places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I got a last min room after the original hotel we had reserved was not at all as described. We ended up being thankful that happend because the Hampton in was awesome! They had great room with ocean view:) This place was so clean and the staff really made you feel at home! I had to call after checking out just to thank them again for the wonderful experience. Also this place is just mins from everything you could want or need! We loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freespir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My sister and I made a last minute reservation for an overnight stay at this hotel, which is located on St. Augustine beach. From the reservation process to check out, it could not have been better. Nicole at the front desk was very helpful and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We arrived early and were able to check in soon after. We were given an end unit with two Queen beds on the third floor that had a clear view of the ocean from our balcony. The rooms in the middle of the building have a somewhat obstructed view because of the pool house, palm trees, etc. Our room was extremely clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and everything was in working order. The room also had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot which was very convenient and nice to have. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and pool towels were also provided near the pool area. The pool and hot tub were also immaculately clean, though the pool water was too cold for swimming at this time of year (January). Restrooms were conveniently located near the pool area as well as a self-service laundry facility. There is a wooden walkway to the beach over the dunes and then a bit of a walk on the sand to the water’s edge. We brought our own beach chairs and enjoyed sitting on the beach both days we were there as it was unseasonably warm and sunny. A complimentary breakfast was also provided with our reservation and it consisted of a wide variety of hot and cold items. Coffees, herb teas, and hot chocolate were complimentary and available whenever you wanted it. We requested and were given late checkout and Nicole also provided us with a passkey so we could continue to use the facilities even after checking out. We can’t say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was all so friendly and asked us several times in passing if they could be of any help. The location of this hotel is also very convenient to Old St. Augustine and to many restaurants as well. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel for both couples and families.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303 but a room on either end of the building would provide a great view of the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Location.. Wonderful Staff, nice ammenties.. The only issue is the noise of the rooms. Try to get less noisier room while checking in.. Keep the fridge off if you dont need it because it can be noisy.. Ask for better pillows if you can get them.. because the one provided in the rooms are too smal (at least for me!)..

Room Tip: Try to get less noisier room while checking in.. Keep the fridge off if you dont need it because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekhansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
284 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $133 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing