We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club at St Augustine(Saint Augustine Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
585
423
232
112
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
423
232
112
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskaugustine beachocean viewfourth flooroceanfront roomsunset grillst augustinepool and hot tubwafflespool areaclean hotelfamily vacationshort drivenice poolbalconyinnssand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A fantastic location and a great staff. The views from the beach front rooms are incredible and the Sunset Grille directly across the street is a fine place to dine and have a few drinks. Great place, Great location, we will defintely be back here !!

Room Tip: Of course the beach front rooms are the best with the view but even the front side rooms are very comfortable and worth the price. We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel but the Sunset Grille across the street is excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Always love Hampton Inn and this one was no exception. We stayed in an ocean front room on the 4th floor so we had an incredible view. The hotel is right on the beach and very close to the pier so we got to watch the New Years fireworks from our balcony. Everything was clean and comfortable and the service here is exceptional.

Room Tip: Ocean front room is absolutely worth it
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice hotel, god location if you want to be near beach (note its not ON the beach.) Hotel is older than most Hampton/s stayed in but still in good condition. Lobby and courtyard are quite nice. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast pretty ok, could use better bananas!Reggie is definitely a gem as others have noted. If we came to St. a again this time of year i might stay more in town as we had to drive in and parking was difficult, it was too cold to spend time on beach.

Room Tip: Our room faced pool, not bad. Not sure how much beach view youd get if you book ocean view as it is not ON the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were here over New Years and completely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and super clean. Beds were very comfy. The staff was very friendly. There is a pool out back and they have a walkway to the nice wide beach. Super nice for a reasonable oceanfront hotel. The room had a handy microwave and mini fridge. We never make it for breakfast..... so can't comment. Can walk to the pier and across the street to the Sunset Grille restaurant.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony.... try to get one that is oceanfront. If up on 3rd or 4th story should have a nice view of beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gatorRPH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We were treated very well and the breakfast was delicious, as usual. Always clean and this particular hotel has a premium ocean view. Everyone was kind and gracious. I felt like they truly appreciated our patronage.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews