We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach location, very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great beach location, very nice room”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn on St. Augustine Beach. We had a beach front jaccuzzi room which was very nice. Room was clean and we were given an early check-in. Front desk staff was very nice, only problem was that we had to go back for new room keys to get into the hotel from the beach. Good security. Beach was a couple hundred feet off of the back of the property, but this is not a private beach and it shares access with the surrounding homes. Hotel provides pool towels, a nice touch.

Pool area was very nice, although we did not go swimming. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare, and was good. Breakfast room staff was very nice and friendly

We will definately stay here agin the next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    398
    221
    99
    50
See reviews for
491
537
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The staff was wonderful. We had an issue with a knob on one of the cabinets and a maintenance man was there asap. However, the cleanliness compared other Hampton Inns was not up to par. We also struggled to find a parking space in the hotel after coming back from a wedding reception. We had a parking tag, but no space. The manager on duty helped us create a space, but it was a little disappointing nonetheless. Pretty convenient to the beach. The bride told us it was beachfront. Not quite true, but close enough.

Room Tip: Ask about specifics regarding your view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Had a wonderful weekend. Room was clean, staff was friendly & helpful. View and access to beach was the best. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had read some not so great reviews about this hotel, but I thought is was fine. I did call prior to going & make sure my reservation was for a higher up room (3rd or 4th floor) to be able to see the ocean. The lower levels would have views of the pool & the 1st level ocean-side would be right on the pool. The hotel is on the ocean-side of A1A but is a little walk to be ON the beach. It is still a great location & the beach there is fabulous. The beach is incredibly wide & has lots of sea shells. The folks at the front desk were great; they even linked my reservation to continue 1 more day in my great room. The best room is the 2 queen bed family room, especially if you are there for a while, because it is roomier with 2 TVs & a couch. The bus that takes you on the tour to St. Augustine picks up in front of the hotel every hour. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, even 2 across the street. The hotel & area are quiet. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn but the hostess doesn't rush you & is very friendly.

Room Tip: You can actually see the ocean from the top 2 floors (3 & 4) but not the beach. There isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and polite. Breakfast was very good. The room was clean, towels were nice. Water was hot, bathroom was clean.
Parking lot was well lit. Very nice stay, my wife & I had a great time for my birthday weekend
Getaway.
The only complaint I had was,we had to pay $25.00 to Rent 2 lounge chairs on the beach.
We have been to many hotels in and out if Florida and we have never paid to rent lounge chairs.
But we will still stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattienlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise--when I saw the age of the room I was a little skeptical but it turned out to be very quiet and comfortable. The best part is the beach access, but I have to also give credit to the very friendly and helpful staff who made our stay even more comfortable. The breakfast was basic, with reconstituted eggs and ubiquitous pastries, but the waffles were pretty good. We ended up eating at local restaurants just to get away from those eggs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liss314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A real gem of a Hampton Inn! Right at the beach with great views and porches oceanside. We even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom with shutters that opened for an ocean view. We booked less than 30 mins before arrival so we had to get the suite to have the view. The pool was enclosed which helped protect it from the winds and quite nice for a motel pool with plenty of umbrellas, chaises and nice landscaping. Breakfast standard Hampton, but had a nice fruit drink available all day. Decor very beachy- plantation style and fun to be in. We were having a little R&R on the way home from babysitting the grands. What atteatro sleep with the doors open and listen to the waves. See room tip.

Room Tip: Call ahead and tell them you do not want them to use ten"required by law"odor remover if s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing