We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
353
365
252
141
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
365
252
141
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday islefifth flooroceanfront rooman older hotelpartial ocean viewaugustine beachthe room was nicegreat pooltikipetjeremylinensfloridadunes
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed in one of the ocean front rooms, nice room ,great view,reasonable price,
would love to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three days. We have done a good bit of traveling over the years with our dog and this is a great pet friendly hotel. The staff was consistently helpful and pleasant. Our room was very clean well maintained and beautifully looked after on a daily basis. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The beach is pet friendly so you can go for long walks on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snowbird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed here one night, but wasn't a great stay. The tv didn't work, nor did the vending machines. Bathroom was completely white, very plain, no frills at all. Free wifi was the only plus. if we had visited for the beach it would probably have been decent for that.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingfool1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

The sign said renovations are underway and it definately needs all the help they can give it. The carpet was filthy, the bedspread looked like it had been used in a crime scene cleanup and the condition of the room was terrible. The musty smell came not from the nearby ocean but the general unkept condition of the room. It wasn't a fun experience and we should have left but we were on the road and tired. Very disappointed that Holiday Inn has ignored this franchise. They need to close, tear out all the furniture from the '50s, burn the carpet and start all over again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Everestbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

bad: bathroom ceiling plaster crumbling down in one spot, diverter valve on tub facet frozen, room had slight musty smell
good: inroom microwave,mini fridge, great access to beach, friendly staff, room had balcony

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews