We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Winterport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Served its purpose.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was descent. Not really worth the $150 per night. It should've cost $75. The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet. The hotel is directly on the beach and has a nice pool too. The restaurant.....the dinner experience was horrible. We waited at least an hour for chicken fingers (which we ordered those because we were in a hurry), the tea was watery, the waitress was rude. But breakfast the next morning was great and the server was not annoying me this time! We will stay somewhere cheaper and closer to downtown next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainelover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our hotel and I will passing your feedback on the food and beverage department so that they may correct these issues. We would love a second chance to prove that we can provide you with an affordable and fun vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    334
    232
    128
    117
See reviews for
407
384
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Bev and the other staff members that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is older but clean. The pool area is very nice and great access to the beach. We had a wonderful time and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWelborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Im glad to hear that our hotel met all of your vacation needs. Our large pool and direct beach access make for a wonderful Florida vacation. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really loved our stay at this hotel. Friendly staff took care of our needs without hesitation. The room was nice and very clean. It is a basic room, but who stays in the room when there's a beach and pool to play in? We had a great ocean view too! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvboundGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and our facilities. We're glad you were able to enjoy our large pool and our direct beach access. Most of our rooms are fairly basic, as you mentioned, but we do strive to provide the cleanest and most comfortable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a great time! Our room was clean. Staff were extremely kind. Was located on the first floor per my request. Cost for the Holiday weekend was reasonable. Quiet and relaxing. Would recommend to friends and will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Im thrilled to hear that we provided you an experience worthy of a 5 star review! Come back soon, and thank you for making Holiday Isle your hotel of choice in St Augustine Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for Labor Day weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and all went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Even though the rooms were a little outdated the beds were comfortable after a long day being tourists. Very easy access the all the great things to see and do. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday weekend at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments about all of our staff. We're glad you had a comfortable place to lay your head after a long day of playing tourist. As you mentioned, our hotel is an older property. However, we are constantly doing renovations to ensure hotel is as clean and up to date as possible. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had an oceanfront room with a great view. Our room was at the end of the hall and quiet, the a/c unit was noisy when it kicked in so we turned the fan to constant on. All staff was friendly and very helpful. The only unsatisfactory item was the pool towels, they looked dirty even though they were folded and in the clean towel bin. There was a slight stale water smell in the bathroom, not strong enough to bother us, but could bother some people. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear the room was satisfactory and that you enjoyed the beautiful partial ocean view. I apologize about the pool towels, and I will certainly pass those comments along to our housekeeping department to ensure this does not occur again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel , the building itself could do with some TLC but our room was clean , The food we ate there was nicely presented and tasty . The staff were friendly and pleasant especially Kim who looks after the bar ( she was fantastic ) . The entertainment was good and we were welcomed by the locals .

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor north facing and had a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent vacation. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Florida. I'm glad you found the rooms to be clean, and our staff to be friendly. I will definitely pass your compliments on to Kim's supervisor. As you mentioned, our hotel is an older property, but we are constantly doing maintenance and renovations to improve the quality of our facility. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Property: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing