We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Stay here!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved our stay at St. Augustine Beach! Holiday Isle is one of the few hotels nestled in between nice condominium communities. Our room overlooked the pool and the beach, which is a rare situation on this particular beach. Even most of the neighboring condos don't have good ocean views. The room was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed. We highly recommend this for families and empty-nesters like us!

Room Tip: We were on the top (5th) floor and on the end, which may have been why it was so quiet. Great ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLHabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us. Thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    332
    232
    129
    117
See reviews for
408
385
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked this hotel site unseen as I had never stayed in St. Augustine, Fl.... now with saying that I had an awesome time while I was there but there were some issues.
First the room was OK... I have been in better...but with the fact that when I went on my balcony and I got to see the ocean.. I was fine with it.
The rest... well I went down to the "bar" and ordered my food... I was the ONLY one in there for ever... lol.. then another couple came in and we started talking and had a blast. We all left when it closed ( which was very early ) The pool is excellent and again it is right on the beach!!!! The tiki bar is awesome and loved hanging there with friends for most of the day!!
The downfall to this place is if you didn't have a car you had to take a taxi ( which gets expensive ) to go to the downtown area ( which I loved ) so if you wanted to go anywhere it was harder.
I would stay here again because the price and the location where it is you can't beat.

Huge downfall is there isn't a free breakfast with this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had an awesome time overall. We do not offer a continental breakfast, but instead have an onsite restaurant that is open daily for breakfast and dinner. For guests without a vehicle, purchasing a trolley ticket is a great option because it includes transportation to and from downtown throughout the day (until 4:00pm), and it is good for three consecutive days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The accommadations lacked significantly. The paint was in rough condition, you could tell there was issues with the walls/ceiling and they just painted over it. The bath room tile was damaged and had been painted over. It also had a musty smell when you entered the room. I really never felt "clean" in the facility. If I knew the condition of the facilities prior to booking, I would not have stayed.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaA155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We value your concerns and would have tried our best to switch your room if we had known your expectations we not met. Most guests do find our rooms to be clean and comfortable, and our housekeeping and maintenance department is continually working to improve the quality of the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Augustine Beach hotels

SE Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Bought a 2 night package on Living Social. Arrived to check in and was assigned a room with no balcony (balconies were advertised in the living social deal) so we asked if they had anything else available. They did so I went up to the room and walked in on a guy sleeping (thank god he was sleeping). Back downstairs for our 3rd room. Finally got checked in after an hour. Rooms are dated and walls were stained in the bathroom. Found someone else's sunglasses in the room and went downstairs for a bite. Restaurant is sandwiches only. Back to room for a shower and bed to discover no soap in the room. Called down and soap was brought up promptly. Went to shower and half the water came out of the spout and half out of the shower head. I give up after this. This place is a hole. And FYI there's no smoking on the balconies and the pool is 66 degrees. Can't wait to check out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LockedWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. While the Living Social promotion did not advertise balcony rooms, we did have one available and happily switched the rooms for you. Unfortunately, there was an error with the room move that evening and we sincerely apologize. I do appreciate your prompt response. This enabled me to talk to you personally the next morning and take actions that hopefully enabled you to enjoy the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff was excellent and for the price the hotel was very nice. Our only poor experience that we had was in the hotel restaurant (slow, screwed up our orders, average food). We stayed right after easter weekend and thought the price we paid of an oceanfront room that overlooked the pool and the Atlantic was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are glad you loved staying in one of our oceanfront rooms and that you found it to be a good value. I will also share your comments with our restaurant staff. The week after Easter was very busy with spring break, but that is no excuse and we apologize for the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel serval times. The staff here is great! Peter the maintenance guy is super nice.The tiki bar is great and Jeremy and Tina are really service minded We really enjoy staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us multiple times. We appreciate for the compliments about our hotel and staff and I will be sure to share your comments with them. It is always appreciated. Please come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I hadn't stayed here in many years. Last time I was here it a Holiday Inn. The recent reviews seemed good and it's one of the few hotels that is actually directly on the beach in St. Augustine and it's less expensive than the Hampton. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I liked the fact that this place has a restaurant, inside bar, and a lively pool bar with fun live music and friendly bartenders. We didn't even leave the property Saturday, other than to go to the beach. The food in the restaurant was decent for a hotel restaurant. It was kind of a long walk to and from the car at the back of the parking lot because of the way the parking lot is set up, but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMadison144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for spending Easter weekend with us. We are glad you found us to be a good value. We started offering live music at the tiki bar that Saturday which was a big hit, and plan to continue it each Saturday afternoon from 1-4pm through the summer. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Property: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Address: 860 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing