We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club at St Augustine(Saint Augustine Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
318
345
240
135
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
345
240
135
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifth floorpet friendly roomoceanfront rooman older hotelbeach accessaugustine beachthe room was nicegreat poolst augustinetikiadampetslinensmicrowavesunrisehousekeeperflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here on a last minute trip to the coast and couldn't have been more pleased! To start everything off the receptionist and all staff we saw were very friendly and helpful in giving us ideas on things to do during our stay. The view of the ocean from our room was more than we could have asked for being from northern Texas. Room was clean, ice on every floor that we visited, handy carts for moving all our luggage were convenient and even a fridge in the room we didn't expect! We will be back and recommend to anyone. Don't let the low prices push you away from this great stay! Thank you to Celeste and all her crew!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time and that you plan to come back. We will be hear and ready for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Holiday Isles ... fulfilled EVERY request and more during our stay. Our bridal party as well as many friends and family stayed at this hotel and all had excellent experiences. Celeste was amazing; she made certain all our concerns were addressed and treated us with such care and courtesy it was wonderful. Joyce exceeded our expectations with our reception! She took over the table decorations, ensuring they were done exactly as we wished. She also treated my husband and I like we were the king and queen. ALL of our wedding guests had nothing but nice things to say about the staff, the food, and the accommodations. During our stay, everyone from the GM down to the everyday staff, were very courteous. They greeted us at every opportunity and were very polite. It was such a nice, and welcomed, effort.
Everyone went above and beyond what we expected.


Not only will I recommend this hotel, we will be back to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for all the kind words. It was our pleasure to host your reception and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

decent view of the ocean, no sleep after 2nd roach seen. Got 1/2 money back for the night & chck out next day w/no penalties..won't stay again. They really need to get out if their denial about their roach problem, update the rooms with new paint & such. I was disappointed with it because I was looking for a great place to bring family every year.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that a roach was found in your room. We take this issue seriously and do our best to keep the hotel free of insects. After checkout, we had our maintenance department take action in your room. We have also recently hired an additional maintenance person who is doing a lot of painting throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place isn't too ritzy on the outside or in the lobby so we weren't sure how the rooms would be.
But they were quite spacious with 2 queen beds, a dehumidifier (nice cause it's a beachfront property), coffee machine, fridge and a balcony with a smidge of an ocean view. Direct ocean front is available normally but not when we went. They have a nice pool steps from the ocean and we got to see the sunrise Sunday morning. A pretty good value I'd say.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caddiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

"A pretty good value' - we love to hear that. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were able to get up early enough to watch the sunrise over the ocean. It is a beautiful sight to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from St. Augustine and a 3 night stay at the resort. I have to admit, both my husband and I loved this resort. Right on the beach with a really nice pool. We had a beautiful ocean view from our room. Staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We had a great time on this trip. When (not if) we go back to St. Augustine, we will definitely stay at this resort again. Loved the location...was close to just about everything (if you love Mexican food, please try the Casa Maria Mexican restaurant in the Publix shopping plaza - right up the street from the resort)! Thank you for the wonderful stay!!! I am going to miss St Augustine AND the resort!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We are so glad you loved our hotel and plan to come back again. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews