We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Amarillo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here on a last minute trip to the coast and couldn't have been more pleased! To start everything off the receptionist and all staff we saw were very friendly and helpful in giving us ideas on things to do during our stay. The view of the ocean from our room was more than we could have asked for being from northern Texas. Room was clean, ice on every floor that we visited, handy carts for moving all our luggage were convenient and even a fridge in the room we didn't expect! We will be back and recommend to anyone. Don't let the low prices push you away from this great stay! Thank you to Celeste and all her crew!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time and that you plan to come back. We will be hear and ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    326
    231
    129
    114
See reviews for
401
384
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Holiday Isles ... fulfilled EVERY request and more during our stay. Our bridal party as well as many friends and family stayed at this hotel and all had excellent experiences. Celeste was amazing; she made certain all our concerns were addressed and treated us with such care and courtesy it was wonderful. Joyce exceeded our expectations with our reception! She took over the table decorations, ensuring they were done exactly as we wished. She also treated my husband and I like we were the king and queen. ALL of our wedding guests had nothing but nice things to say about the staff, the food, and the accommodations. During our stay, everyone from the GM down to the everyday staff, were very courteous. They greeted us at every opportunity and were very polite. It was such a nice, and welcomed, effort.
Everyone went above and beyond what we expected.


Not only will I recommend this hotel, we will be back to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for all the kind words. It was our pleasure to host your reception and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

decent view of the ocean, no sleep after 2nd roach seen. Got 1/2 money back for the night & chck out next day w/no penalties..won't stay again. They really need to get out if their denial about their roach problem, update the rooms with new paint & such. I was disappointed with it because I was looking for a great place to bring family every year.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that a roach was found in your room. We take this issue seriously and do our best to keep the hotel free of insects. After checkout, we had our maintenance department take action in your room. We have also recently hired an additional maintenance person who is doing a lot of painting throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place isn't too ritzy on the outside or in the lobby so we weren't sure how the rooms would be.
But they were quite spacious with 2 queen beds, a dehumidifier (nice cause it's a beachfront property), coffee machine, fridge and a balcony with a smidge of an ocean view. Direct ocean front is available normally but not when we went. They have a nice pool steps from the ocean and we got to see the sunrise Sunday morning. A pretty good value I'd say.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caddiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
"A pretty good value' - we love to hear that. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you were able to get up early enough to watch the sunrise over the ocean. It is a beautiful sight to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from St. Augustine and a 3 night stay at the resort. I have to admit, both my husband and I loved this resort. Right on the beach with a really nice pool. We had a beautiful ocean view from our room. Staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. We had a great time on this trip. When (not if) we go back to St. Augustine, we will definitely stay at this resort again. Loved the location...was close to just about everything (if you love Mexican food, please try the Casa Maria Mexican restaurant in the Publix shopping plaza - right up the street from the resort)! Thank you for the wonderful stay!!! I am going to miss St Augustine AND the resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We are so glad you loved our hotel and plan to come back again. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night while in St. Augustine for the Blondie/Devo concert. Holiday Isle has a nice pool area & tiki bar with direct access to the beach. The hotel is outdated in some areas, but our room was adequately decorated and very clean. The staff and service get 5+ stars - they were amazing. It was a great value for a beachfront location and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay at while attending the concert. We are glad you found us to be a great value. I will be sure to share your compliments with all our staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I had a nice 2-3 weekend visit while staying at the Holiday Isle, oceanfront in St. Augustine, Florida. the room was spacy, had a great view of the ocean, and overlooked the pool.
the amenities were nice, and the Breakfast on Sunday was a real treat, and a bargain to boot.
it is the BEST on the beach in Saint Augustine Beach.

Room Tip: ocean view, up high,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront room and breakfast in our restaurant. We hope you come back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Property: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Address: 860 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing