We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Kim C. a great sever, restaurant had good food. Hotel was nice location on the beach, room needs a little tlc

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnbhenn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

My family of 3 decided to take a mini vacation to a new destination and we picked St Augustine Beach after seeing the picture of the pool at the hotel. The pool is in fact huge, and we spent 90% of our time there. It was crowded but it was Memorial Day weekend and we expected that. The service was great, and the staff friendly. The rooms are not "luxurious" in any way and the bathroom could be bigger, but for the amount of time we spent in the room, it was adequate for us. All ground floor rooms are pet friendly so if you are allergic, make sure to ask for an upper floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Our stay was vey nice will surely be back, everybody from the front desk to the pool side were very comforting. The hole atmospher was amazing the pool, tiki bar, the veiw of the beach and the hotel its-self very very nice!!!!

Room Tip: Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, St Augustine BchFL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyceabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Thank you for the 'VERY WONDERFUL' review. We look forward to your next visit and I will pass on your compliments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have taken my two young grandchildren with me to Holiday Isle for a week on three occasions and have always found it to be an excellent vacation for a family with young children. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and accomodating and the beach and pool are beautiful. It is a great spot to relax in a casual environment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hizielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Thank you for choosing our hotel for a third time. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to accommodating you and your grandchildren again soon. We are glad you all love it here so much. Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

All of the staff at Holiday Isle were very friendly and very helpful...the rooms were more than we expected not to mention the view we had was awesome...the restaurant in the resort had wonderful waitress' and the food was excellent. We will definitly be back in the near future for another visit. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Call in advance at least 2 months ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmaof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Thank you for all the the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant, staff, and oceanfront accommodations. Your 'room tip' is definitely a good one, especially for oceanfront rooms during the summer. They can book up well in advance. We look forward to seeing you back here again real soon for some more R&R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed the bartender named Kim who was quite friendly. We absolutely loved having direct access to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for the kind remarks about Kim and the rest of our staff. I will definitely pass on the compliments. We appreciate you staying with us and congratulations on your engagement! Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This used to be a Holiday Inn, and is being redone. The room was very quiet---couldn't hear anyone in hall or next door. Great ocean view (to north). Comfortable bed, good free parking, fantastic pool, and very helpful, nice desk clerks. The beach is smooth sand that gently slopes, but strong under current. Just 12 minutes from Old Town. Be sure to get discount through AAA or AARP or other.

Room Tip: Ask for north facing room or ocean view rm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for all the compliments. I will pass them on to our staff. As you mentioned, our beach does have a real nice gradual slope to it, making it very user friendly and enjoyable for all ages. Our section of the beach is very wide, even at high tide, so there is always plenty of beach area to use. It's also great for biking on when the tide isn't in all the way. For AAA and AARP members, be sure to mention it when you are booking with us directly, because we do offer a discounted rate to members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing