We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly and excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had a very warm welcome and to our surprise got upgraded into the big suite with living room, king bed room and full kitchen and even bathroom with jacuzzi! Everything was to our full satisfaction and we definitely will return to this hotel when travelling next time to St augustine. Conveniently located near historic district, beach and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtleneck_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

I'm very glad you enjoy our Hotel accommodations. Come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 771 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2010

Nice hotel with a great helpful staff. We really enjoyed the proximity to the beach,St.Augustine,and it's many quality restaurants.I am dissapointed that the water from Fountain of Youth hasn't kicked in yet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Hi Ken and Wanda: Thank you for your nice compliments. Sorry to hear the water from the Fountain of Youth hasn't kicked in yet. It didn't work for Juan Ponce DeLeon either. So don't feel sad. Anyways, we hope to see you again when ever you are in this part of our beutiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Overall we would rate our stay here as excellent with no negatives. Rooms were spacious, clean, up-to-date (would like to see LCD TV's though), bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scancotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Thank you ScancoTech!! Hope to see you again soon. Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The staff I met were all friendly and helpful.Walking distance to the beach,the room was clean and comfortable.I would highly recommend this hotel and very much enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveStAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2010

Hi there:

Thnak you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. I glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Again, thanks for taking the time to write this positive comment and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Troy Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our church used this hotel for a Couples Retreat. All of the staff were very friendly and were eager to help us in any way that was needed. Upon leaving on Saturday morning we were met with "Good Morning" or "How Are You" by every hotel employee we came in contact with. Our rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. You could not see the ocean which is how most of the hotels in St. Augustine Beach are. Our only complaint was that our stay wasn't long enough. We would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. We are happy your group enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to accommodating your group again next year.

Warmest regards,

Troy Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Whenever my children and I visit St. Augustine, we usually rent a short stay condo further south in Crescent Beach or Palm Coast. This time we decided to try accommodations a bit closer to the Old City…and I chose Best Western after reading many of the online reviews. For the most part, I found those reviews to be very accurate. Our room was both comfortable and tidy, and supplied us with everything that we needed during our stay. The staff is very friendly, and we experienced a wonderful level of personal service. (Thank you, Tracy and Trey!) The breakfast area was well stocked with a hearty selection of items, and the area was very well maintained. The housekeeping staff was pleasant, courteous and professional. Being just one block to the beach was absolutely perfect. I will definitely add this hotel to our family list of ‘favorite places’. It was affordable, comfortable and very convenient. I was pleasantly surprised to find such a cozy and clean hotel that was so close to the Old City attractions!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

Dear Ms. Gator Girl:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Troy Torres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stay at Best Western Seaside in St. Augustine for a second time in October 2010. I enjoy particularly the location and service by their front desk employees. I was impress by the service provided by the manager, Troy, who was very friendly and took the time to explain attractions, restaurants and other safety and entertainment site in the city. The hotel rooms were very well kept and clean. The beach is located just a few steps away, and walking distance to great restaurants. I have been in St. Augustine many times, after try this hotel, I won't go to another place. Jorge Henriquez, Melbourne Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy1992, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Dear Mr. Henriquez:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Best regards,

Troy Torres
General Manager
BW Seaside Inn
St. Augustine Bch., FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Address: 541 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $116 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing