We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Family stayed here in July 2011. It was clean, had friendly staff, & was close to the beach. Great breakfast. Pool is a little small & the jacuzzi was broken our whole trip. Public beach access is a short .25 mile across the road. Great location & close to the lighthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loribug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thankfully I see that we were located right where you needed us for your trip. I apologize for any inconvenience with the hot tub. Also, I very much appreciate you returning to us after a former visit. Take care and please feel free to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 808 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very well maintained and very close to beach. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean. I stayed there with my family while visiting the area. It is a nice place to stay if you're vacationing in St. Augustine. I highly recommend the BW - St. Augustine Beach

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GeoElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

I am extremely happy to see that our hotel was just where you needed it and that the staff was super friendly. Any time you are in the area we would love for you to visit us again. Thanks for everything and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel were so nice to us! At the last minute, I became sick during our stay and we had to check out early. They made the process very simple. Very accommodating, and our view was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose the supreme ocean view and this is a must if you want a great view of the ocean! Also, book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I regret that you became ill during your stay but I am thankful for the time you spent with us. I hope that you will visit us again and enjoy the view once more. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked 3 nights here not expecting a great place and were pleasantly surprised, we had a ground floor room, car parked straight outside, room was very comfortable not small at all as someone else said, bathroom was adequate with washbasin in room. We chose it for the location as you get the best of both worlds beach, which was fabulous, and a short drive to the historic quarter.
Plenty of eating places in both locations although the chains restaurants are nearer to town. Breakfast was excellent with an amazing choice for a small hotel and to make up for a small breakfast room they give you the option to pre- order and have it delivered to your room free of charge! Choice of TV programs was the best we encountered on our 5 week trip and also the levels of service from the staff especially reception. Well done!

Room Tip: We had no problems with noise from above with our ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am very happy to see that you found our location perfect and that plenty of eating establishments were close by. I agree that TV channel selection is important for the down time after touring so I am glad that we met your expectations. Thanks again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice stay and directly across the street to beach public access. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to sleep. The staff was very accommodating to my mother's need for a downstairs room which I'd forgotten to put into my online reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

I am pleased to see that you had a great time and I trust your mother enjoyed the stay also. Any time you are in St Augustine we would love for you to stay with us on the beach again. Have a fantastic day and much thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Small room and small bathroom. We paid $140 expecting something much nicer. Not on the beach either. This hotel should have cost $80 or less. Lights on outside of rooms went out during evening so I couldn't see to walk to pool. I'm sure they fixed this quickly, but too late to work for me as I decided to just take a bath instead (in the small and uncomfortable tub.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I regret seeing that your accommodations were not as expected. I will look into the issue with the lights as this is my first time encountering this issue. Otherwise I hope that you enjoyed visiting the historic district and/or the beach during your stay. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Saint Augustine for the first time for a wedding. We were barely in the hotel so I can't really complain or praise it. The location is great if you want to spend time on the beach. We needed to be in the center of town most of the time and that was about 5 miles out, which we didn't realize when booking. Overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrysOrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with for your wedding event and I hope that you had fun in the historic district. Please come and visit us or any the great Best Westerns in town when you return. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
298 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Address: 541 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7936 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $104 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing