We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant visit, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice stay and directly across the street to beach public access. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to sleep. The staff was very accommodating to my mother's need for a downstairs room which I'd forgotten to put into my online reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

I am pleased to see that you had a great time and I trust your mother enjoyed the stay also. Any time you are in St Augustine we would love for you to stay with us on the beach again. Have a fantastic day and much thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 813 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Small room and small bathroom. We paid $140 expecting something much nicer. Not on the beach either. This hotel should have cost $80 or less. Lights on outside of rooms went out during evening so I couldn't see to walk to pool. I'm sure they fixed this quickly, but too late to work for me as I decided to just take a bath instead (in the small and uncomfortable tub.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I regret seeing that your accommodations were not as expected. I will look into the issue with the lights as this is my first time encountering this issue. Otherwise I hope that you enjoyed visiting the historic district and/or the beach during your stay. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Saint Augustine for the first time for a wedding. We were barely in the hotel so I can't really complain or praise it. The location is great if you want to spend time on the beach. We needed to be in the center of town most of the time and that was about 5 miles out, which we didn't realize when booking. Overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrysOrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with for your wedding event and I hope that you had fun in the historic district. Please come and visit us or any the great Best Westerns in town when you return. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The customer service was excellent, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the hotel was in a good area and was quiet. Easy access to everything, the rooms were cleaned everyday and was well supplied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0rajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I very much appreciate everything and I will let the staff know that they did right by you. Anytime you find yourself in St Augustine we would love to have you visit us again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife's ring was stolen. I know the hotel is not responsible for personal items, but the manager never interviewed the only two poeple that had access to my room while I was out. He was unable to reach one housekeeper by phone and she did not show up for work the next day. Very suspicious. Very dissatisfied with the investigation, or lack there of.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I am sympathetic that your ring was misplaced during your stay with us, but I would like for you to know that I did speak with both housekeepers and neither has any knowledge of the item in question. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We earned a free night through Hotels.com rewards, so went for an overnight to St. Augustine Beach. If it wasn't free, I would be complaining about the condition of the room.
On a Sunday @5pm, they had no rooms available, due to maid service. We walked across the street to the beach(easy access!) and waited.
25 mins later we were in. And yuck. Bed wasn't sheeted properly, bad mattress, drapes pulled out of ceiling and hanging, missing a chair, hair in bathroom, kinda smelly.
However, friendly staff. Made a joke about the basement suite(not in Florida, lol)and had good suggestions for eating.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I apologize for the condition of the room during your stay and I assure you this is not typical. We are in the process of renovation and unfortunately did not complete what was started in your room. I hope that you will continue to use the Best Western brand despite the mishap during your stay with us. Thank you for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our room(room 119)was very clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and a short walk to the beach. When we first arrived the hot tub was down but was fixed within the first 2 hours of being there. All of the staff was very friendly. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwame O, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. I hope that you had fun in the hot tub and I will let housekeeping know how well they did. Thank you for everything and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Address: 541 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7936 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $114 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing