We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The rooms were very nice, clean and the beds & bedding were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The rates very reasonable for it's location..Would stay there again. We were with another couple and they were equally as satisfed was we were. I would compare the bedding and the quality of the furnishings to a Marriot. The breakfast choices were good and the breakfast area well attended to. I will make all my stays at a Best Western

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hi Frank P, Thank you for that wonderful review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with my staff . We value all feedback as it does help us better our services.
Thank You
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 786 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Best Western Seaside Inn in lovely St. Augustine, FL is a quiet well-equipped & well located hotel with all the basic amenities. Good for simple family, couple & solo stays. Well located across from beach & just over a mile from historic downtown area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Hi Jeff R
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it as it does help us with improving services at our hotel.
Yes we are located close to the beach and minutes from downtown. We do offer a repeat guest discount for when you want to come back.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Best Western has always been our favorite hotel to stay at. This stay was an exception: no working fridge, running noisy toilet, no hot water in shower, squeaky, uncomfortable beds. Breakfast however was excellent: wide selection of choices, menu changed from day to day (hot items).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Hi ToddN
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. I am sorry about your fridge i know we moved you right away when it happened and we have had it repaired. The room you were in was all the way in the back on the second floor, and when it is cold and we are a bit slower the hot water takes a bit longer to get up there, so i am sorry for the inconvinience we have come up with a plan to correct this issue.
I hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us.
Thank You again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed one night here before heading back north. Front desk lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. We had a ground floor room so could park outside the door. Room was clean enough and big enough for us. The a/c unit was a little funky but we got it working in the end. Breakfast area was small but had the usual stuff as well as home fried potatoes and eggs. Location was good for the beach and a little bit of a drive to the historic area but wasn't bad at all. You can also drive on the beach in St. Augustine - very handy for taking all your stuff down there with you. We would stay here again as it was much closer to the historic areas and the beach than the places out at I95.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room so you can park outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Scrufgrove and thank you for writing a review on our hotel.
Having outside entry does have many advantages and being able to park in front of room is a bonus, so thanks for that tip. We value feedback as it does help us improve services and helps other guests who are traveling in the area. Many people don't know about the beach access on A street where you can drive on the beach so thanks for that.
Thank You again.
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

An excellent place to stay. Location is fantastic...right on the main strip next to the beach. Very quick 10 min drive to downtown St. Augustine over the bridge of lions. Well worth the moderate cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you Michael G for you recent review on our hotel.
We value all feedback as it does help us improve our services. Downtown St Augustine is really close and now with the Nights of Lights it is really Beautiful. We do offer a special rate for guests who retrurn to see the lights.
Thank You
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel whenever we come to St. Augustine and are never disappointed. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly and the location is absolutely the best. It is the best of beach and historical in one location.. Love the beds and the hotel is extremely clean and neat. Breakfast has lots of chocies and is always better than expected. I have stayed in several St. Augustine hotels from budget to luxury and this one is by far the best value. Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hi Julie L

Thank you for those great comments, i will share these with my staff . We use all feedback to help us improve quality and service. We will be expanding our breakfast area to make it larger and we appreciate all feedback on breakfast as it is the most important meal of the day.
We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is well kept and the staff was fantastic upon arrival. This hotel is a good area with a couple of good restaurants. Nice quiet place and very comfortable. It is a short walk to the beach, we couldn't see it from our hotel room but it wasn't far away!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BWSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you BWSunset for your nice review on our hotel.
We value all feedback as it does help us improve services to our guests.
The walk to the beach is a short one and the beach is fantastic.
Thanks Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Address: 541 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7936 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $101 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing