We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lousy Parking”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Don't go if there is any kind of event in town. The parking is horrible. If your room is on the opposite side from the reception desk, you have to back around the building to get out. And don't let the name fool you. It is not seaside, oceanside or anything similar. You have to walk across the street through another hotel's parking lot to get to the beach. Front desk staff was decidedly unhelpful. I checked out before even getting to the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we value all feedback and i do apolagize that you were not happy and decided to leave the hotel. Whenever we have a majore event come to town we try and call guests in advance to confirm reservations as well let them know what is happening. Mumford and Sons was a big event and there were many people in town and we did try and accomodate everyone that stayed with us that had special needs.
Thank you again and the next time you do come to town please give me call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    268
    105
    39
    17
See reviews for
252
288
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were there for 3 nights for the Mumford and Sons concert from September 12th to September 15th, great location near the beach, great price, staff very friendly! Breakfast offers lots of choices, great pool onsite, air conditionning a little bit noisy but usefull, bed confortable but a little hard for me, pillows are great and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we use all feedback to help us improve services through extra training of our staff.
All compliments are shared with our staff to let them know that we are doing things right.
Thank you and i hope enjoyed the concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last weekend for -the room SMelled sooo bad-MOLDY, dirty and musty-that I had to change rooms-only to go and check out other rooms-found one that was acceptable-the breakfast room is way to SMALL for all these guests-no where to sit down and breakfast food was gone when I was there-need to restock food more often...Also-need a biger room for this volume of people...ALso, my back was killing me as the Mattresses need to be changed or get a comfy topper...Parking is also very tight and Limited...

Room Tip: no elevators and rugs were really dirty-rooms smelled DIRTY and old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waifer965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, i apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, it seems we failed in a couple of catagories and i have shared your commets with my staff so that we may better serve our guests. We are working on extending the breakfast room and making it bigger.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When asked to freshen up the room, towels were left on the floor, sink was not clean, and sheets were not changed. Parking is very tight and dangerous. Hear doors slamming. In room fridge and microwave was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, i will address your issues with housekeeping and thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we may correct any problems with additional training.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The motel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in a good location and not to far of a walk to the beach. The only problem that we had was the internet connection, we bacialy had none. They had a good breakfast and had coffee and lemon water around the clock. It also had a nice pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for those nice comments and i will share them with my staff. We are always working to improve services and we had changed our routers for the internet a while ago and have had no complaints , so i thank you for letting me know that you had an issue and we are looking into what happenend so that we can fix it and prevent anymore problems.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I checked in on August 22. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant. We got a room on the first floor. We moved in but found the room too musty. After a half hour we asked for another room. We moved to the second floor. This room was better but still had a musty smell. We stayed. Shortly after we moved in we discovered the alarm clock was broken. We had it replaced. We then discovered the phone wasn't operating. The management fixed it. The chain on our door to secure it was broken. None of these things were biggies. But when you pay over $90/night I expect more. By the way, the general manager was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments and i see there were a couple of problems that you encountered while staying with us and i wish we had done a better job in handling those issues. We have taken that room out of market and are taking all measures to ensure the room has no more issues.
Thank you again and i hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotels appearance outside was nice our room was fairly clean however the ceiling had a huge patch job and would drip on you while brushing teeth or using sink area, All while standing on drenched carpet. I think they should have not been using this room. Maybe the others were nice , however ours was not. very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review , i am sorry to hear about the ceiling and as soon as you checked out we went in and repaired the leak and the entire ceiling by the vanity area.
We do strive for excellence and all feedback helps us improve services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
Address: 541 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7936 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing