We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast(Saint Augustine Beach)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Augustine Beach)
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
358
312
113
44
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
312
113
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesaugustine beachhard boiled eggshot tubroom was cleanwaffle makerno elevatorst augustineparking lotlocation is greatshort drivesunset grillmini fridgebwjessecerealhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 844 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Rooms were clean and large with large tv,and fridge. Staff was very nice,and helpfull.Nice heated pool and hot tub,Just a block from the beach.Continental breakfast was very good. Close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closed to thr pool and sauna.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your response i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay ith us and we use all comments to help us improve service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was an overnight getaway to celebrate an anniversary. It was a great experience. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole facility. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and jaccuzi were nice sized and well-maintained. The beautiful beach is just a short walk away. Good restaurants, including a number of major chains, are close by.

We highly recommend the Seaside Inn and hope to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for writing a review , we appreciate all comments and concerns as it helps us improve our services and provide excellent customer service.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My family and I stayed here Sat. August 4th.2012
I believe it's a great location. It was just what we needed with two boys,17 and 15.
We stayed in room 116,and had no problems.
Awhole lot better than the Days Inn Staint Augustine/Historic Downtown we stayed at the night before.First off,The breakfast was fantasic! sara lee pastries,Fresh banannas,Fat waffles,Cereals,Bagles,ect... Coffee,O.J,Milk,ect...More I can't think of right now.
The room was clean,the carpet nice(no stains or sticky stuff),the beds and pillows were comfy.
TV. worked,Frig worked,A/C worked. Everything worked!!
The vanity was pretty with black granite look and wood. The bathroom shower rod was one of those curved ones so theres room to move if your a big person. The room did not smell musty at all. In fact I commented to my husband when we entered the room that it was nice and cold. And CLEAN!!! There's plenty of room on the desk to put your stuff on. And there's room above the frig to put food or other stuff on. There's one washing machine and one dryer. Both work. The dryer lasted a long time and was powerful. There's also a vending machine with lots of goodies,and a vending soda/water machine. You can also get towels from the front desk for the beach. The pool was nice,We enjoyed that while it was rainig.(LOL) And a BIG "THANK YOU" to the manager for letting us have our room 3 hours before our reservation time. And one more thank you to the housekeeper for doing such a wonderful job leaning the room prier to our arival.

Room Tip: The breakfast room is small,But if you get there early (8 ish) there's only a few peole there,so you will have plenty of room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your response i am really glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. We really strive to provide our guests with excellent service and all comments are appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Definitely Not worth the price. The room was damp and had a musty odor. The pool was dirty. Not enough space for hanging clothes. AC doesn't cool adequately. No Internet in the room as advertised. The staff was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoogalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for writing a response and i do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. i would like to know more about the problems you encountered and i would love to chat with you.
i can be contacted at 904 461 9990 or barry.peckham@jalaramhotels.com.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My mate and I stayed here two weeks ago and were satisfied with our choice. While there were a number of properties to chose from we have found Best Western to be almost alway a good bet that we will not be disappointed. That was the case this time too. This property is not perfect but a good value for the money. The ice machine on the second floor was broken when we arrived on Friday but was fixed and in working order by Saturday. The breakfast area is to small for the size of the property as is the eating area but the food selection was good and both areas were clean. The pool and hot tub were inviting and well maintained. The major drawback in my opinion was the parking area. We were on the back side of the hotel and while getting into a spot was ok, getting out again was difficult. Cars were parked perpendicular to those parked in front of their rooms making backing out a challenge.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the pool. It gets pretty loud when guests are using the hotel in the evening and early morning.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We are working on expanding the Breakfast area and might take a while, unfortunately our parking area is a bit tight and we encourage most people to park on the north side of the building.
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews