We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel for the price. Nothing less, nothing more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Friend of mine, my wife and I were to this place in vacation to visit St-Augustine. Not too far from attractions, it was an average motel, but clean, quiet and sleep quality was ok. Girl behind front desk wasn't impressing us by her attitude. Breakfast was really poor. The building needs many renovations. Do expect what you'll pay for not more not less. We had better time in other Americas BV elsewhere, so our expectations was a bit higher. I would give 2.5 but there is only choice of 2 or 3... So I put 3 by respect to do not 'vilify' this place. We will try to find something meeting a bit higher standards next time going in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I just wanted to let you know that we are actually in the middle of renovating the exterior of the building. We are preparing the building to be painted. The grey spots on the building are stucco cracks that already have been repaired. Once cured, the building will be painted. We are also resurfacing our stairs and walkways. Once completed, the building will look great. Our continental breakfast does offer four types of cereal with 2% milk, a variety of bagels, English muffins, breads, pastries, oatmeal, grits etc. In addition, we offer O.J., coffee, tea and all necessary condiments. We hope you give us another opportunity. We are constantly investing in the property to ensure that the guest has a great experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 373 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

It's not the Ritz, but the room was very nice. Especially clean. The staff was very helpful .The continental breakfast is not 5 Star, but very nice, satisfying and clean.
More than well worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 7 miles away from downtown. If you don't want to go through traffic. The hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night while visiting St.Augustine. It's less than 10 miles from the historic downtown and just a quick drive from the beach. The man at the front desk was really friendly, the room was clean and a nice size with a TV, coffee maker and other basics (soap, towels, shampoo). It was nothing fancy but exactly what we expected for the low price. The outdoor pool looked nice but the gate was locked so we didn't get to test the temperature (it was too cold for a swim anyways). They offer a small breakfast, nothing special and not a lot of room to sit and eat.
We had a nice stay and would have no problem reccommending them. Just keep in mind you get what you pay for. It's a low rate so expect the basics. Clean!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP-Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed couple of nights and was great , it lean and quite , will stay there again and will recommend to friends and family, the staff are friendly, I really love the place, though didn't have to go into the pool cause it was cool , will love to next visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisP431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is decent...not great. The room, service, and location are great...but the large drawback is the continental breakfast. Bread, bagels, and nothing else on a 2 ft x 2 ft counter...come on man.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your response. We do offer much more than a variety of bagels and breads. We actually have two counters that also have four types of cereal, oatmeal, grits, English muffins, pastries, milk, coffee, juice etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second time my sister and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach. We booked again this year because it is clean, quiet and convenient. The staff is friendly and we will book again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spend two nights at the Americas Best Value Inn in Saint Augustine Nov 8th and 9th to experience the annual Pirate Gathering. I really like the Hotel, it was clean and the staff was very friendly . The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but also had a pool. The Continental breakfast is small but for the cheap price for a nightly we didn`t mind at all. We had a great and comfortable stay . We also liked that the rooms were equipped with a Fridge and Microwave. I applied for their rewards program, which gives you percentages off your stay and a later check-out can be requested as well. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance too.
We will definately be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
887 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
775 reviews
7.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6933
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $69 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing