We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, personal. Like a b&b, but a motel near beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Could not praise the staff here enough. I felt like family. Front desk, Agnes is a jewel. Both young men who take care of the rooms were pleasant and respectful. Thank you so much, Gabor and John, and Housekeeping Mgr, Flo for keeping everything so clean and tidy. Natalie, Manager, was also so wonderful at the front.

The rooms are comfortable, with great beds and bedding. Pool also clean. I also felt very safe leaving computers etc in my room. And SO convenient with Walgreens next door behind the lush, park-like greenery and beach with a car entrance right down the street.

Will tell everyone I know to stay here for a St Augustine visit. But sadly, be advised: no pets allowed. Which is also probably what keeps it so clean. No motel odor at all.

Awesome. Best motel of its sort that I have ever stayed in. Thank you all so much.

PS July weather was hot and water delightfully mild - 80 to 83, even better than Puerto Rico water. And you have wonderful St Augustine to explore.

gprn

Room Tip: Stay on the south side by the palms. You can hear the birds in the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 377 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

The rooms were very clean,the staff was very nice and the pool area was very safe and clean.It's only a one minute drive to the beach and about a 5 minute drive to downtown historical area.Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mietzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Really enjoyed this small,very clean, very friendly hotel. Booked on their website directly and total bill was only $70.00. (Internet or AARP rate) Located right on A1A highway, and exactly 8 minute walk to the beach. Have to cross the highway at the light but nice walk down safe residential road. You can drive on the beach here also, but you have to pay $5 bucks I think. Located right next to a Walgreens. Rooms very clean, stayed on 2nd floor facing south towards the small parking lot but lots of trees and shrubs behind it. Very quiet, didn't hear anyone beside us or walking out front, but did have the air conditioning on at all times. Basic continental breakfast included. Beds were very comfortable. Super polite staff.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor, facing south parking lot, has lots of trees and shrubs on that side to block the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. Short 2 block walk to the beach. Located walking distance to restaurants and stores. Small and friendly, met other guests while relaxing by the pool..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My family & I love this hotel!! It's very clean, very near the beach, & a great value!!! We've stayed here twice & plan to return!!!
The minor downsides were not enough towels were left for our family each day & if you return late at night

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Convenient to Beach Ramp--walk or drive; 2 decent Restaurants/Bars in walking distance; Comfortable rooms; nice pool; Friendly Staff; Best rates...What else do you want?!!! Suggest reserve ahead for Holidays & Daytona events!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good location, comfortable beds and clean rooms. I had the pool all to myself, it was crystal clear! The staff was understanding and very personable. I would definitely recommend this place as a great place to stay in the St Augustine beach area. Close to a lot of restaurants and has a train stop right outside the door the train tours of the historic district.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelchisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
906 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
468 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
10.5 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#34 of 78 in St. Augustine
61 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6933
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $69 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing