We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Viola's Pizza Pasta & Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good food and service. We live in the area and would like to visit more often but the restaurant is very loud. Hard to carry on a conversation and then they play music on top of that. Go early, before it gets crowded. Maybe there is something that can be done to absorb the sound.
Highly recommend, just noisy.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PalatkaRiverRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a local and tourist favorite. Great selection on both of their lunch and dinner menus. We enjoyed the fettuccine Alfredo, the meatball appetizer and a hot folded sandwich. FYI..nothing was hot, but very tasty nonetheless.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pizza is a very subjective food. In this area New York style thin crust rules the day. Violas does a very good pie if you like thin crust, light sauce and lots of toppings. I recommend the Supreme. A 12 inch will feed two people easily unless you are super hungry. We each had a glass of the house wine and it was very good, especially for the price. Our salads, which were ala carte, were large, fresh, and tasty. Our server, Karen, was excellent. We ordered decaf and Tira Misu for dessert. Both were terrific. One piece of advice would be to arrive around 5:00PM to get a table and enjoy yourselves. I agree with other reviewers that they do NOT rush you away from your table. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got together for four hours with relatives we haven't seen in years. They did not rush us. The food was hot and delicious. We all got different items and were delighted with them.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had arrived early evening in St. Augustine area and were trying to decide on an easy dinner. After searching we settled on ordering a takeout pizza from Viola's based on reviews. We will try it again when we are in the area but the half and half we ordered was not outstanding. There was very little red sauce on one half, toppings and cheese were thinly spread over the whole. The take out server was wonderful and kindly helped get the order to our car as there is no drive up window and the parking area was crowded.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viola's Pizza Pasta & Seafood also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Viola's Pizza Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing