We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our fifth time at the Beachfront B&B and it continues to be an outstanding experience. The staff is professional and attentive, the grounds are manicured and full of flowering plants. We have stayed at many B&B's in St Augustine and this one is our favorite.

Room Tip: Surfside Room in the main house is one of the best rooms & faces the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilM866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    30
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
168
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i have stayed here twice. We are trying to make it an annual visit. It's a beautiful spot to rejuvenate. Staff is friendly and always helpful. We've booked full ocean and partial ocean view. To be honest we may try one of the garden views next as it is a little less expensive. The property is right on the beach and there is no way to miss it or feel 'cheated.' Food is pretty good. Owners have alot of insight and great suggestions about local activities and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FLgirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

A one night stay was not enough. Gorgeous beachfront location. I want to move to the beach now. Staff/owners very friendly. My suggestions to make this B&B nicer- buy new linens and improve on the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our experience staying here are consistently wonderful, that is why we have returned yearly for the past 6 years and we look forward to our next stay this September!

Rich and Lauren, the owners, and their staff treat everyone as welcome friends. They make every effort to meet any need you may have.

The beach is the prettiest you will find in the area, and it's right there! My husband loves to surf fish while I prefer to read and we both have fun in the surf. Provided for beach use, at no extra fee, is most anything you'd need to enjoy your beach day, chairs, umbrellas, towels, even boogie boards and bikes. When you return you can make use of the perfect pool and jacuzzi or just enjoy the splendid garden area while still hearing the ocean. Or, if you prefer, you can make use of the common area upstairs with a beautiful ocean view should you not be in a room with a private view.

I have to be careful of certain foods. I have never experienced any problems with the staff taking this into account at breakfast time. The staff is truly exceptional, and Lauren herself is full of praise for "the girls". By the way, if you are up before breakfast is ready I would urge you to take an early morning walk along the beach. When you see the spectacular sunrise you'll be glad you did!

If you are looking for a charming, comfortable stay on a marvelous beach; if you want to be close to great food and fascinating history but away from the greater crowds of the historic district; if you want to be treated like welcomed friends in a lovely setting then this is the place for you. My husband and I are counting the days to our next return!

Room Tip: Every room, even the small ones, have their own charm but we love Surfside best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Anniversary weekend was great! The ladies made our stay wonderful. If you are looking for rest and relaxation then this is the place. Loved the staff and owners, so we will definitely be visiting the property again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is perfect. I honestly could have spent the entire weekend on the property if it was not my first time in St. Augustine. It is on the beach. There is a jacuzzi and heated swimming pool that is available to guests 24 hours a day. Bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, and pretty much anything you might need to enjoy the area are included with the stay. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. One of the owners was even there a couple of days, and she was incredibly polite, generous, and down-to-earth. The bed was so comfortable we did not want to leave it. We could open our doors and hear the waves crashing from our beautiful, spacious room. We would definitely go back!


Our stay at the Beachfront Bed & Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

After several days of camping and couch surfing at a student residence I was in need of some respite. I spent two nights in the Lighthouse cabin which is actually the smallest easternmost unit attached to two adjoining cabins. Fortunately while I was there the other units did not seem to be occupied. Staff we're friendly and accommodating and we're reasonable in allowing the ample and healthy breakfast to be slightly later than the scheduled 9am sitting. The owner Lauren (a former nutritionist) thoughtfully provided a couple of alternative health books. The kitchen staff we're prompt and pleasant.

The property and adjacent co-owned La Fiesta hotel connect to the beach by way of boardwalks over beach dunes which have been wisely protected by the hotel owners. The property is close enough to cycle to town and nearby to some handy restaurants such as a funky Taco shack and
authentic Mexican restaurant Playa Chac-mool.

There we're some minor deficiencies as follows some of which I relayed to Lauren who did responded with an appropriate level of concern:

-The room refrigerator was quite noisy...necessitating the plug to be pulled at night.
-irrigation system directed an early mourning hour noisy stream of water on street side windows
-mattress needs upgrading
-no soap dish/shower caddy missing (bracket on wall)
-bathroom window loose
-knob on bedside table loose
-battery in electric "candle" dead
-new age religious book on coffee table
-carpeting in room could use a cleaning
-no in-room recycling ( although apparently separated this is not evident)
-awning rod at entrance presents a striking hazard for anyone over 5'10"

These are minor deficiencies which can be easily corrected but for the cost you wouldn't expect them.

Room Tip: I would recommend an end unit in the separated buildings as they should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lesspeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 F Street, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing