We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've stayed at the Beachfront B&B a couple of times and both visits were perfect. They have the main house that has traditional B&B rooms, but we like staying in the small cottages behind the building. They are nicely decorated, very clean, and provide nice privacy. They have an above ground pool that is perfect to cool off in after a walk on the beach. They also have a very nice hot tub. There are bikes for guest use on the beach. The daily breakfast is excellent. Nothing cheap about it. Some B&Bs forget about making a great breakfast, but not this place. The beach is very nice. There are plenty of local places to eat in the area and you aren't too far from downtown St. Augustine. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We appreciate your nice comments! Our cottage rooms with their coastal decor and private entrances are popular especially since they include a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Our heated in ground pool is elevated for ocean views and outdoor Jacuzzi are amenities that most of our guests enjoy while they are guests yet it is never crowded and many times only one couple. Glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts and we hope to see you soon. Lauren & Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The most beautiful bed and breakfast ever. Very romantic. And everyone was so nice they would bend backwards for you to make your stay more pleasurable. We stayed only for two nights and the staff was hugging us goodbye. I will definetly go back and I highly recommend it.

Veronica

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We loved our four days at this b&b. The house is lovely and the view is beautiful. We enjoyed morning walks on the beach, afternoon swim in the pool, and evenings in the hot tub. We were pleased to learn that beach chairs, towels, bikes, and even sunscreen are available for guest to use. It made packing for our vacation much easier! Everyone was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions for lunch and dinner. Our only suggestion would be to install an ice maker on site. It is inconvenient to have to go down the street to get a bucket of ice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerntravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I retired! Usually it is a time of rejoicing and doing things you want to do. For me however, it happened so suddenly that I was overwhelmed with mixed feelings.

To the beach I had to go to sort things out and this was the place. It was quiet, peaceful, beautiful and the caretakers were nice and stayed out of my face until I called for help (when I locked myself inside my room. I think the deadbolt was loose and they came immediately).

I guess on the minus side was the beach was over a dune and could not be seen from my room and was quite a hike for me. Having said that, I have a foot problem. When I called to make reservations I mentioned my slight walking handicap. The desk clerk told me breakfast was seved upstairs but they would be glad to bring it downstairs for me. I was able to handle the stairs and the food was delicious. The staff were ready to serve and cheerful.

There were nice restaurants close by for lunch and dinner.

Having stayed in many B&Bs, I was impressed that all the furniture matched in my room. It was not shabby.

Room Tip: If you wish to sit and watch the ocean get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you're looking for an oceanfront B&B, stay at the Beachfront Bed & Breakfast in St. Augustine Beach, FL. It is our ideal spot for romance and relaxation. We have stayed here several times, in different rooms, and enjoy it more and more each time. You can swim in the pool, sit in the hot tub, or walk along the beach and listen to the waves. The sunroom has fantastic views of the ocean. We ate breakfast every morning watching the waves.

Room Tip: The Royal Palm room in the main house is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been coming to the La Fiesta Inn for 11 years, and have stayed in various locations on the property. This time we tried the B &B for a change. It was a real treat. Our room (Windjammer) was large, and comfortable. It even has a smaller room as you enter the front door. Love the privacy and the all-adult atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were "rained out" in the Southern part of Florida and decided to drive up the coast where it was sunny. We are beach people so we were looking for something oceanfront. We happened to notice a sign for the Beachfront B&B and called the telephone number. As we wanted to see the property before booking the room, the owner agreed to meet us and show us all around the property. The property is just lovely. It is an old house. I think that's the charm of a B&B. The grounds are beautiful and well maintiained. The pool and hot tub are clean and most enjoyable.
My husband and I stayed in the Royal Palm Room. At first I was disappointed that we weren't oceanfront, but the room was so pretty. It is very private with a side window that is oceanview. It has a king-size bed with luxurious linens and a settee and coffee table so that you have a place to sit and relax with a glass of wine or the complimentary sherry. We could also sit in the pleasant sun room in the common area and look at the ocean. The bathroom is larger than in many places we've stayed. Great shower, nice complimentary toiletries. There is a refrigerator with complimentary water. Flat screen tv and dvd player. Huge closet. Complimentary beach towels/bath robes which came in handy after a dip in the pool and/or hot tub. Tea/coffee/cookies always available.The B&B also furnishes beach chairs/beach boards/bicycles.
The breakfast was good. Maybe the comments of other reviewers have been taken to heart because coffee was flowing & the entrees varied daily. My husband doesn't eat waffles, and the staff offered to make him something else. I really feel that the staff wanted guests to enjoy themselves and went above and beyond to accommodate them. In fact, I think that's what impressed me the most about this inn. They offered suggestions for restaurants and sights to see and things to do. Lauren, the owner, loves what she does, and it shows. She helped my husband find a great restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and even called to make the reservation.
I loved the attention to detail-- the specialty teas, the bathrobes, the dinner suggestions, the sherry, and the goody bag of muffins and scones we took with us when we left. But most of all, the gracious hospitality of the friendly people. This may just start an anniversary tradition!

Room Tip: We really liked the Royal Palm. It was private and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F St, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $178 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing