We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
West Liberty, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We highly recommend Beachfront Bed & Breakfast! We stayed for two nights (3/25 & 3/26) and absolutely loved it. I read all of the review before we left. I honestly think there are some people that will find something to complain about, no matter what! Yes you have to check in at LaFiesta, but it is in NO WAY a ten minute walk to the bed & breakfast!! We found both places easily, easy check in. We were in Sea Breeze and loved it! Stopped on the staircase to admire the beach view! We loved the furnishings! This was the first time we had stayed at a bed & breakfast, my husband, being who he is and well typically a male, was a little skeptical, but he loved it, too! The common area was very inviting! Lots of storage space in the large closet, even had robes to use! When we took a walk around the grounds, everything was spotless. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but both looked very clean - I did not see any algae or debris in the pool, on the contrary, it was sparkly clean.
It was very quiet, did not hear any other guests even though all of the rooms were taken. Very easy to access the free Wi-fi & it was fast.
Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, orange juice, french toast & sausage. They even asked if we wanted seconds! And the coffee was great, too! Breakfast the second day was fresh fruit, egg souffle, muffins & scones along with juice & coffee.
The bed was comfortable, lines & towels were fresh & nice. The only bad thing was time did not allow us to stay longer! But you can be sure if we ever get to St. Augustine again, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: Sea Breeze has a wonderful beach view, you can watch the sunrise in the morning and if you are there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendythepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    31
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
172
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleview, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited St Augustine FL for our 1 year wedding anniversary and stayed at the Beachfront Bed & Breakfast on the recomendation of friends on Facebook. Plus they were the best price for what we were getting on accomedations in the area. This B&B is truely a diamond in the rough!! You would never know its there if not for the Facebook page it sits off the main road but yet right on the beach! It is very private & over 21 is a nice break from our parenting time. We loved the room,with a private entrance. Couldnt believe we had the whole heated pool & hot tub to our selves most of the day on a Saturday...they even furnished floats,beach chairs,bikes,umbrellas & even sunscreen!! The breakfast each morning was very nice & then off for sightseeing in downtown historic St Augustine. Plenty to do there, the lighthouse is only a bout 5 minutes from the Inn & quite a few steps up & back down but the view is worth it. If you are looking for a nice romantic,private place to stay for a get away or girls weekend this is the best place around! We will be going back for anniversaries to come & I think we will try a different room each time. We stayed in Surfside & it was perfect! The owner even joined us on the pool deck during the stay & reccomended places to eat. All in all it was one perfect Anniversary!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Surfside & it was very private downstairs with own entrance from beautiful garden w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnbholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem when driving down A1A looking for a place to stay. We stopped at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites to inquire about their rates when the gentleman told us about the Beachfront B&B. No kids? SOLD! Since we booked for 2 nights we got 2 different rooms.

In the Island Oasis (2nd floor) was a 4 poster bed so climbing into the bed was a bit of a challenge. When watching TV, one of the posts was in the way. We like fresh air and kept the windows open so we did not hear any noise from the other guests if they were in the common area. The Surfside (1st floor) isn't as private and the bed wasn't as comfortable. Do not recommend this room for very tall people (6'2"+). Both rooms were very clean. The toilet area for Surfside was a tight area.

The real gem of the place were the staff. They were very courteous & friendly. The breakfasts were good - egg souffle with scones & muffins (1st day) and french toast with sausage (2nd day). Both days had orange juice and a small fruit salad.

The downside was the jacuzzi and the pool. We did not use them since the pool looked like it had algae and lots of "debris" floating on top. The jacuzzi had too much foam floating for our comfort. But who cares? We were right there on the beach and it was beautiful!

Room Tip: Upstairs room was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The high points of this B & B is its location: as well as having a pretty pool and a hot tub, it is 20 yards from a 5 mile long beautiful clean sandy beach with very few people on it. Also our room was full of beautiful old furniture as well as modern facilities.
Breakfast was delicious home cooked cheese souffles but with no choice.

My only criticism is that when you arrive you have to go first to the Fiesta motel to register which is a ten minute walk away. I only found this out by asking a fellow guest, although later I discovered a small print sign to this effect. After a long drive this was stressful. It would have been helpful if we had been told this by email in advance.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyinBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalda, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went here last year the first night we stayed at there sister site which was also wonderful. The following night they were booked so they suggested we stay at the B&B will will be going back soon. Pool was cold, but the hot tub was wonderful and relaxing. Each time we go to St. Augustine we will book this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been at this B & B three times and we will continue to go back.
It is our favorite place to stay in St. Augustine
The beach is beautiful and it is so quiet and restful.
The personnel are great, helpful and the breakfast are wonderful
We look forward to our next stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingchinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 F St, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine.  Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby.  Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine.  Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing