We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Little Bit of Paradise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Beachfront, and we enjoyed our stay as always. Warm friendly staff, and beautiful property make it a perfect setting for rest and relaxation. Beach is merely a few steps away, beautiful flower garden, and much more! Lauren and her staff always make us feel like we are visiting family. Beautiful pool and jacuzzi too!!!! Looking forward to our next trip!
Pauline and Steve

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautiful rooms, amazing view. Service wonderful, food great. Adult only B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, enjoy the beach and relax. This was my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and I will definitely be coming back. The property was clean, the service was wonderful and the room was very large, quiet, and more than comfortable. We took full advantage of the pool, the beach cruiser bikes, the beach chairs and the jacuzzi. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been to St Augustine several times but this was our first stay at this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the windjammer suite. It was very nice, quite,private and very roomy. The service was great and everyone was very nice. I will definitely be staying here again! The pool and jacuzzi where great and the beach was beautiful

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DebbieP807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We've been to this lovely bed and breakfast two years in a row and it has not failed us. We stayed in different rooms each time (Surfside and Windjammer), which added to the variety of the experience. You can count on a quiet, pleasant vacation with friendly, helpful staff. It's a perfect get away spot for those who keep clipping images from Coastal Living all year long :-)

Room Tip: Surfside is grand, with a separate vanity room and kitchen. Windjammer feels like your own private c...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dealia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I chose Beachfront B&B for a short honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased. (Seriously, if I could rate more than five stars, I would.) Our room(Surfside) was lovely and spacious and had a private entrance with french doors. There was a lovely patio overlooking the dunes where we could enjoy a glass of wine and the sea breeze in the evening. The owners and the staff are so kind and thoughtful and they were eager to share details about the history of the area and points of interest. They really care about their guests and it shows. We plan to return every year to celebrate our anniversary.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed two weeknights here and absolutely loved it. Our suite (Windjammer) had more than enough room complete with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. One room held a huge king size bed that provided two wonderful nights of deep sleep. Another smaller room had a couch (although not sure if it is hide-a-bed or not)There is also a TV and fireplace, but we did not use either one. We had front and back door access to our suite.

The suites are just steps away from the beach, and the B&B offers towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, etc; everything you may need. They also have bicycles to use.

Breakfast was served promptly at 0900 complete with fruit, coffee and juice. One day we had sausage with Belgian waffle, the next morning, quiche. They do offer seconds.

The hosts and ladies serving breakfast were very friendly and talkative. They truly enjoyed what they did. Check in and check out was a breeze.

In addition to the beach, there are numerous restaurants nearby and a miniature golf course.

This place is highly recommended and if we ever venture back to the area, I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhousecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F St, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $183 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine. Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby. Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine. Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing