We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Gettaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Cannington Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Gettaway”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Looking for a hidden gem on a beautiful beach with great staff and owners to make sure your stay is one to remember ? La Fiesta Inn and bed and breakfast will provide you with a stay that will keep you coming back year after year! Cheryl who greets you in the front, is courteous and friendly and will greet you with information with surrounding attractions to start you off. The rest of the staff also are a key to your getaway with friendly conversations and making you feel welcome. After you settle in you take the beach bus with funny, informative drivers to the heart of St. Augustine where you take very reasonably priced trolles that explain the history and local hot spots. The beaches in St. Augustine are breathtaking, with privacy to take that peaceful stroll or jog along miles of unspoiled white sands. If you plan for a day/week stay in Florida my wife and I highly recommend La Fiesta Ocean front Inn bed and breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    233
    76
    30
    24
See reviews for
292
360
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynch Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We spent one night here on our way to Miami from Virginia, and La Fiesta lived up to its Trip Advisor recommendations. We have MiFi in the car, so we found the hotel through a Google search, checked it out on Trip Advisor, and booked it while we were about two hours out of St. Augustine. The hotel is located in an up-scale residential area. Check in was easy and friendly, and we were pleased with the king room with gas fireplace. We had a microwave and mini-fridge, and our patio faced a lovely garden area with fountain. There was no one in the room next to us, but a great deal of water-related noise came from the room above. This was not a real problem, but I did wake up once when the toilet in the room above us was flushed. The heating units could have been noisy, but we used the gas fireplace once or twice. This was silent and much more "romantic." The gorgeous beach is just a few steps away at the end of a private boardwalk. The pool was covered to keep in the heat, but a sign said the cover would be removed at the request of guests.The breakfast was good, but my husband and I actually prefer a breakfast room, as our room didn't really offer a good place for two persons to eat. The scones were delicious as promised, but we are basically self-service and prefer to get what we want when we are ready for it, instead of waiting for someone else to serve us. I did go to get coffee and cereal from the reception to supplement what was brought to us. There is a coffee maker in the room, but we were furnished with only decaf. Packages of regular coffee were brought to our room when we requested something other than decaf.We found at least six secured WiFi networks, but no one ever offered us a password., so we didn't use them.I didn't ask because we had our own MiFi, but most hotels post the password somewhere in the room.This really is a lovely hotel, and I would return in a minute. I like to give as many details as possible, both positive and negative, when reviewing a hotel, even a gem like this one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesvillelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

La Fiesta was just what we expected. A good, local place to stay for a couple of nights. The room we stayed in was updated & decorated nicely. Beds were comfortable. I have to say the scones delivered each morning were melt-in-your-mouth delicious!! We were surprised to see how much sand there was on the beach, compared to other beaches we've visited. The pool was clean & not crowded at all. The staff was polite & helpful. There's a mini golf/putt-putt right next door.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzymom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Fl
Level Contributor
209 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I won this room on Priceline for what I consider a very fair bid. The rooms are small, but fine for 2. We received a king size bed as we requested. The beds are firm, but not pillow tops, which I wasn't really expecting. Perhaps this is why some reviews didn't care for them. We thought they were fine. The room had a small fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. The room was clean, but has a musty smell. To be fair, any place on the water will have the mustiness unless the a/c is on high 24/7. We needed heat on this occasion & our room warmed us up nicely. The location was great, close to the beach. Too bad the weather didn't co-operate for a stroll. We spent the day in Old Town & had a short drive over the bridge & to the motel, which we appreciated. The road on this side of town was empty & they must roll up the sidewalks at dusk. Not a problem for us. We appreciated this after trying to find parking, etc. in Old Town. There is a shuttle bus available, but I didn't check into times, etc. I don't think it runs in the evening & we had late dinner reservations.
The gentleman that checked us in was very polite & called our room after an hr. or so of check-in to make sure all was fine. I thought this was a nice touch.
I must also mention the wonderful breakfast basket that everyone raves about. The scones are as great as everyone says. We didn't opt for anything else, so I can't tell you about the muffins.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redundantecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Very quaint, perfect location. Just steps from the beautiful st.augustine beach and minutes from downtown. Room was perfect for what we needed it for, which was sleeping. And breakfast delivery was a great way to start the day. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdubMiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The location is great, a 1 minute walk to the beach over the sand dune. The staff is friendly and helpful. But we would say the hotel isn't worth the $120 we paid per night. The beds are not really comfortable, and the bed linens are too narrow for the queen beds. The heating system is noisy, woke us up a couple of times each night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingInTheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The little camera jumped out of the travel bag during packing, so I can't provide photos of the LaFiesta's tidy, carefully-maintained paver and boardwalk path to the beach, nor the strangely tropical landscaping, with happy brightly-colored croton bushes, hibiscuses, ti plants (cordyline), and even views of two mature queen palms at the adjoining (private) villa. All of these should have suffered or died in last winter's cold.

The Inn is not quite oceanfront--the beach path goes between the impressive villa (same architecture as the Inn, only grander) and another private house. However, the Inn's layout of doors facing the parking area is convenient in terms of getting to and from the beach, which in this area has a distinct traffic and parking lane, separated from the pedestrian beach by low native vegetation. The beach is quite broad due to its fine sand makeup. Perfect for walking or bicycling, or running barefoot.

My poolside room had a nicely updated bathroom with a new corian-type sink and countertop, new tile, and plus towels. In the room itself (with fridge and microwave), the furnishings are a bit worn, a chair was a bit wobbly, and the bed linens felt curiously as though they were woven of nylon or something similar. The room smelled slightly musty when I arrived, something I didn't notice the second day. The carpet was in fine condition.

I didn't try out the pool, which was indeed nice and warm. Breakfast is delivered from the office (two items from a menu; coffee and orange juice at the office). WiFi is available, but I didn't bring a laptop.

The suites building looks newer and quite attractive.

I like the LaFiesta for its ease of access to the beach, and for its location on a splendid part of the beach. There is little or no (or bad) beach north of the Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn (which is on the west side of the road). The former Holiday Inn (Holiday Isles) is a short distance south and right on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing