We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club at St Augustine(Saint Augustine Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
529
256
89
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
256
89
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesbreakfast deliveredevery morningmini golf next doortownhouse suitesausage biscuitsprivate boardwalkminiature golftwo storyright next doorpoolside roomheated poolbed and breakfastshort walkbreakfast itemscoffee makerbeach bus
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 936 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I was so impressed with the cleaniness and the kindness of the staff as well as the value. They offered breakfast delivered to your room with the best muffins and scones I have ever tasted. The location of the hotel has perfect access to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Perfect place for the kids. My grandkids loved the heated pool, and if I could have gotten them out of the pool, I'm sure they would have enjoyed miniature golf that is just right next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We went for 5 days, rented a townhouse (they also have rooms), right on the beach, very clean and quiet we will be back for sure and recommend it. We love St Augustine Beach, the Hotel has a mini golf, pool, parking breakfast served in the room, beach towels, the whole enchilada! Minutes to Downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our great experience with this establishment started well before we arrived. From the moment I booked online through to the checkout was nothing but pleasure for myself and my traveling companion. The rooms are very clean and newly renovated with beautiful color everywhere. Very modern and oh so very comfortable. We had a king size bed in a downstairs suite that overlooked their waterfall garden and provided ample privacy! A private beach entrance leading right to the hotel was convenient and safe with an expansive beach to roam. The pool is large and well kept and the area so beautiful you don't even know you are on a roadway. Well landscaped areas kept us looking at the plants and smelling the aromas of the flowers in full bloom all week long. The staff was very accomodating and so very helpful with everything. Probably our favorite part is the breakfast delivered to our doors every single morning! What a wonderful down home treat. There isn't anything bad I could say about the place and we can't wait until our trip next year. We are bringing along a few more of our girlfriends to enjoy the area with us! Thank you Lauren, Rich and staff for a memorable, most rewarding stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

My husband and I have just returned after touring USA for three weeks, 3 nights of which were spent at La Fiesta Ocean Inn and Suites.
Check in was a breeze
We stayed in a cottage called the Windjammer suite and it was beautiful, lovely big comfortable bed, crisp white Ralph Lauren sheets and plenty of pillows to choose from. When the room was serviced each day, fresh flowers were left on the bedside cabinets, there was a real orchid plant flowering on the mantle piece and a bamboo growing in a wall vase. (None of that artificial stuff)
Our suite had a seperate sitting room which had a fridge and microwave in it too. If we went out our back door a footpath led straight to the adult only pool and jucuzzi.
The pool temperature was just right, cool enough to be refreshing but not too cold to make you shiver. I think its honeysuckle thats planted all round the pool so there was a lovely fragrance while sunbathing or swimming.
A tasty breakfast was served in the main beach house every morning, the beach house has a lovely dining/sitting room, the staff are polite and very helpful.
We went to the main reception to purchase beach bus and trolley tickets but realised later that we could have got them at the beach house. The beach bus regularly picks up right in front of the hotel and saves you that drive into town and then finding somewhere to park, you can then take the trolley round the town to learn where the points of interest are
The beach was just a short 2 min walk from our cottage.
There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area but having a car would make access to them a little easier, depends how far you want to walk really.
La Fiesta was a wonderful experience, one we hope to repeat next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridashirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

When we decided to NOT stay the final night of our four nights booked, we were told by the hotel staff that Travelocity would refund us the last night of our booking. No problems, don't worry, your refund will be totally taken care of. Of course, Travelocity did not process a refund. We were lied to, plain and simple.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavoDudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

At La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites it is always our goal to meet and exceed all of our guest’s expectations. We regret that we were unable to do so in this case. As the owner and General Manager of the Inn I am available 7 days a week should any of our guest’s have an issue with their stay. Unfortunately no issues were brought to my attention during the 3 night stay in question, or after check-out. I am confident that any issues during the first 3 nights of the stay could have been resolved if I was made aware. Out of respect for our travel partners, including Travelocity, we never promise any compensation to a guest that would have to be generated by our travel partners. Doing so would jeopardize not only our reputation, but the reputation of Travelocity and our other travel partners as well.

We pride ourselves in providing exceptional accommodations and service paired with an unrivaled beach front location. Nothing is more important to us than the loyalty and feedback of our guests and we will always live up to any promise that we make to any of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews