We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed December 7, 2006

What a great place the stay!
The staff is super friendly and helpful (it starts with the reservation already).
The beach is great. The pool is heated.
The kids (and us) loved the miniature golf.
The suites are fantastic. Fireplace, Jacuzzi and ocean view balconies included. We looked at their ocean view rooms and pool area rooms and they are great too. They are always renovating (right now they are putting brand new bathrooms in their pool area rooms) and the grounds are spectacular.
We were just speechless when they told us their bakery staff brings a delicious and complimentary breakfast to each room every morning.
We live in St. Augustine and we stayed at La Fiesta because our house is being worked on. We wish there was a La Fiesta everywhere we travel!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Call them
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BelgianWaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    233
    76
    30
    24
See reviews for
292
360
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2006

My husband and I booked a room here for our anniversary. We went out to dinner and returned to find several large cockroaches inside the room.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank floridaresident75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We wanted to stay on the beach, had a budget, and La Fiesta fit the bill. After Labor Day the beach quiets down and that made it even nicer! The beach is still warm,85 degree days,sunny. It's a scenic 3 miles to the historic downtown, close to fantastic shopping outlets, and plenty of restaurants of various cuisines and budgets. The Inn itself is a '50's style Motor inn, all renovated, smallish rooms and large suites. The suites have either balconies or patios. Clean, comfortable, with a friendly, efficient staff,they bring a breakfast basket each morning with your choice of items that you choose from a menu that you fill out and hang on your doorknob before bed, You choose the delivery time. I enjoyed my hot bagel with cream cheese and delicious coffee without having to leave the room! We went to Jacksonville one evening for the symphony, it's a short drive to the city, very convenient. And the beach is lovely, a fishing pier within walking distance, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size, a bit small
  • Tips/Secrets — Establishment will give a 15% discount for weekly stay (if asked!)
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank laura33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We just drove by and liked the location (beachfront) and the price ($89.99/night) for the area. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and area felt very safe and family friendly. Putt-putt golf course literally in the backyard was great! Very relaxing and great continental breakfast delivered to the room included with price. Older hotel rooms could use some updating but very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed our stay and the short walk to the beach!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Older room decor
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pnordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We had booked a room months before and had to cancel without seven days notice. Luckily, we were given the opportunity to spend a night within 6 months. We blew that too! They were nice enough to give us another extension and we finally made it. We booked a pool room but were upgraded to a mini-suite on the first floor (S-10). It was well laid out and very clean. It had a microwave, refrig, bar sink, working FIREPLACE, 2 TVs, 2 sinks outside the toilet area. Good mattress and air conditioning. Fluffy robes... and, did I mention, a working fireplace!!! We used it all.

One quirky thing.... the toilet area has two pocket doors coming from 2 separate sink areas. While you can close off the actual toilet, you can't close off the sink area from the attached bedroom. Here's the weird thing, all the bath/sink areas are controlled by one light switch. So, if you turn on the light for the bathroom in the middle of the night, the sink areas light up and, with the bedroom being attached... the bedroom lights up!! Luckily, my husband is a sound sleeper and it was more funny than anything.

Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning. You get 3 choices.The croissant sandwich was good. The bagel and fruit cocktail cup are not special. But, it was such a treat to get the basket delivered with the paper at exactly the right time. There's a lovely (and large) covered patio from the living room and bedroom doors. We had breakfast outside with a soft morning rain and watched the waterfall in the beautifully landscaped back area.

The ocean is to die for. Can't say more on that.

We'd come back to the suite in a heartbeat. Staff was helpful and friendly. Nicely done!

  • Liked — landscaping, peace, spacious room with patio, clean
  • Disliked — Extremely narrow enclosed shower. A shower curtain instead of sliding doors would have been much better. Also, no light for JUST the bathroom. If you wanted light, you had to light everything up, including the bedroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring low slung beach chairs if you can, and just sit where the soft waves roll in for hours.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lunajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We stayed in an oceanview down room with 2 queen beds
the room has a refrig/microwave/coffeemaker and a sink in the bedroom. THe room was very cleaned and the properity was well
maintanied. Grounds groomed and lots of beautiful plants. Pool was the biggest one I have seen on this beach. We did not make reservation, but drove in looking for a room. We were a family of 4
and they had 2 rooms availble either a room with 1 full 1 twin &
rollaway, or an oceanview ground floor 2 Queen beds
. The pool area room was 2 small for us. We check out both and We decided to choose the
oceanview ground. The Staff was very helpful and always smiling and willing to help in any way. Check in was amazing it only took a few minutes. What we all laugh about was when checking in you have to sign alot of places, but as the clerk said t it was for our safety and theres. Then they gave us menus for breakfast,which they deliver and was nocharge. The breakfast was wonderful we loved the scones the best. Again from the
front desk staff to maintenance and housepkeeping staff they were great.; We will be back and will recommend LaFiesta.

  • Liked — room was very clean and a big bathroom and wonderful breakfast (free)
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Call and make reservation, They were soldout
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fourourfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We just returned from staying two nights at this hotel. First, the good: Excellent staff - friendly, gracious and attentive. Clean pool - very nice after an afternoon at the beach. It didn't seem to be heated, but in July, who cares? Lovely walkway to the beach - yes, it's not right ON the ocean, but it only takes about 3 minutes to get to the sand & surf. Beach was wide and uncrowded, and the Atlantic waves were a big hit with our kids. Breakfast delivery - nice to have it brought to the room and not have to fight the rest of the world trying to find breakfast on this part of the beach (there are only a few restaurants nearby - but do try Cafe 11 down the road - GREAT sandwiches and big enough to split and still feel satisfied!)

Since price was a factor, we went with the poolside room. We paid $119 per night, plus tax and a $4.95 "resort fee", for which I'm not sure what "resort" amenities are part of this fee (the "complimentary" breakfast?). If you notice on their website they don't show an interior shot of the poolside room. The original part was built in the 50s. The room was small and only had double beds, a dresser, TV/fridge/microwave and one small table with two chairs. Not room enough for 4 people to eat breakfast in the room without sitting on the bed. The bathroom was extremely small & outdated, and no place to hang wet items except on a line in the shower (combine this with no balcony or patio and it makes for wet swimwear the next day since there is no air/fan vent in the bathroom). Upon checkout, one of the staff mentioned that they will be re-doing the bathroom areas soon.

I'd stay here again, but only in an oceanview or garden view room. Having a patio/balcony would have been welcome on the afternoon it rained and we had to stay in the room, since there was no place else outside to sit.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The tiny bathroom
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Oot&Aboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing