We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club at St Augustine(Saint Augustine Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
526
255
87
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
255
87
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesbreakfast deliveredevery morningmini golf next doortownhouse suitesausage biscuitsprivate boardwalkminiature golftwo storyright next doorpoolside roomheated poolbed and breakfastshort walkbreakfast itemscoffee makerbeach bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 930 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fabulous location!! Our room was small but had nice touches and was extremely clean.
Customer service was exceptional. Everyone we encountered: front desk personnel, cleaning staff and breakfast delivery-were extremely friendly. One reviewer complained about tipping for breakfast but the lady who delivered our breakfast refused the tip until I insisted. After consenting to take it she was very grateful for such a small amount of money. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel! We hope to return again in the future....

Room Tip: Request a room close to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glassyeyedDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was our first visit to Saint Augustine, and my first trip to the Atlantic, so we wanted to stay near the water. Finding the La Fiesta on TA, we decided to give it a try. When I first saw the property, I was a bit nervous, but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Our added bonus was that a few birds from the local parakeet colony were nesting in a pole outside our bathroom window. They were not noisy at night, and during the day, it was fun to watch them. The private boardwalk down to the beach was great; the beach was clean and un-crowded. The hotel offers towels to use at the pool and the beach, you pick them up and drop them off, easy-peasy. Reading some reviews, we thought it might be a long way to the restaurants, but with a car, no problem at all and lots of good choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great location to beach but rooms need a little TLC. The rooms had a smell and the tile floor was not very clean because we all had 7-11 feet after walking barefoot. Not much parking and overflow had to park around back of the mini golf located next door. The staff (Steve) was not nice at all and the manager told us to make sure we tipped the maid when we checked in.

Room Tip: Down stairs had a drop off when you stepped into the room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jandulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and nice I would definitely stay again .I did like that the breakfast was free but didn't like that I had to tip them to bring to my room its not like you have a choice. They have to bring it to you no other place to eat.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JadaO83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our Inn and your room clean and nice. Our delivered breakfast is one of the special ways we treat our customers. Regarding any required tip to the breakfast delivery person that is entirely optional. While most all of us tip a restaurant server any tip to our breakfast delivery person/baker is entirely at your discretion. We look forward to seeing you again, Thanks! Lauren & Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place! We had reserved one of the four (I believe) upstairs rooms with an ocean view balcony. Loved it. You're a two-minute walk to the beach, you've got a very nice swimming pool on-site, there's a cool mini-golf place next door and everything here was run very well. Having your breakfast delivered to your room is a very nice touch, too.
If you're in the St. Augustine area, you can't go wrong with La Fiesta.

Room Tip: Get one of the upstairs rooms with an ocean view balcony. You'll enjoy it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SonnyBeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews