We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first trip to St Augustine, Fla. We decided on this "motel" because it was "close" to the beach, included continental breakfast and the travelers reviews, for the most part, were favorable. Well, after our stay there we were pleased with our choice. However, I was surprised by a few things. Although the hotel is on the beach, you still have a good walk before reaching it (the walk is through a very nicely manicured garden). So the next day we took our automobile and paid 7.00 bucks to get a little closer to the the beach (my wife likes to take a bunch of stuff). Also, it appeared there are only a few rooms that actually have an ocean view from the room, ours didn't. A nice touch was having the continental breakfast delivered to the room. But, if you're a big breakfast eater, the bagels, yogurt and muffin, may not do the trick. Although I have to say the muffins were awesome! The other surprise was how small the room was. We are usually more accustomed to a larger space. But none of these observations were real inconveniences. The staff was polite and personable, rooms kept real clean and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. We were there only 3 days and wish we had more time to explore the city. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almitchga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

It's always a compliment when a guest wants to stay longer! We offer a variety of room types and sizes, each offering differing views. Our 2-level townhouse suites offer 2 balconies both with ocean views. Our recent renovation was completed and lots of great new things at La Fiesta. Thank you, Rich & Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 915 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Even though we are local, we tried this as a weekend "getaway". Right next to the beach (private access) and the adjoining putt-putt is a hoot. Took us back years and years. Clean and friendly staff. Free trolley for downtown stops by regularly. Easy walk to local dining particularly our favorite mexican Playa Chaco and Stir it Up (one A street beach side).
Price is right and the stay was fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Sometimes the best trips are close to home! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and playing mini golf next to La Fiesta. (Owners tip:after playing 18 holes try our favorite soft serve ice cream dessert, a heath bar sundae-yummy!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The pool,grounds were well maintained.location is excellent with walkway to the beach.putt putt golf next door. Mango mango restaurant was good and half mile away.the staff was wonderful.my only complaint was the air conditioner had a musty smell but functioned ok.room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beachfront bed and breakfast. Our room (Sailing Away)was very spacious, clean and comfortable which made relaxing very easy. We also enjoyed the privacy since our room was in a cottage. During our stay, the mornings started with a great breakfast, bold aromatic coffee, good company and amiable conversations with the guests and staff. The B&B has easy access to the beach, to good restaurants for either lunch or dinner, and to the trolley to go to the City of St. Augustine if one does not want to drive. So we leisurely planned our days and had a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess3025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

we just got back from our 5th stay at La Fiesta. While it is an older motel, the rooms are large, very quiet and clean. The swimming pool is huge for the number of rooms at the motel and there is easy access to the beach too. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's the kind of place where other vacationers talk with each other and enjoy a relaxing vacation. Don't go there if you're looking for exciting night life, you'll ruin it for the rest if us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich810, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments. We Completed our two-year renovation early this spring So we have many new things to offer yes such as new Furniture, televisions, Custom moldings and closets. We are always updating to keep La fFesta fresh and new. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I were staying in St. Augustine to look for an apartment for her. Very nice check in. Was told the pool was out of service til the next day. We were given a first floor pool view room. Upon entering the room there was a very musty smell. The room was small but clean. Bathroom was pretty nice too. After a cockroach scuttled by us on the floor, we were out of there. Management would not refund all three days. Was told the first night was non-refundable! The employee did not seem surprised that there was a bug problem either. We went to another hotel down the street and found that it was alot cheaper too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyAngel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

We think this review was posted to the wrong hotel as we do not have the issues you describe yet another down the street has them. Should someone not like their room we always try to correct and if unable we refund their all their money. We are submitting this to be removed as it is not for La Fiesta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'm 77 years old and have been visiting beaches all my life. This Inn is by far the best I have ever been in. Our room was as nice as the one I was in at the Chatham Bars Inn in Chatham, Mass. in October. Our room there was $500.00 per night. Every person we interacted with was helpful, pleasant and competent. The breakfast that was brought to our room was better than what you would get at a top rated restaurant, and always arrived at the time we specified. This was part of the package. The accommodations in the room were very comfortable and it was beautifully decorated. The view from our second floor room was spectacular with a gorgeous garden just beyond our unit, and the sand dunes and ocean came next. Ours was an ocean view room. Every part of this facility was immaculate and in perfect condition. We had a stopped up tub drain and it was repaired within 15 minutes of my calling the desk. It's an easy, short drive into St. Augustine. You can go next door and play carpet golf at a beautiful, well maintained facility and eat wonderful soft serve ice cream on your way out. This is the only family owned Inn and Suites on St. Augustine Beach. GO!!!!! Margaret Byrd

Room Tip: Our room was number 218 and it was the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanabyrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank yo for your nice comments We are one of the only family owned & operated Inn's in our area and are greatful for the many wonderful guests that we have such as you. 281 has a great oceanview from the room and private balcony. Our recent renovation included the new furniture and LED TV's plus new patio doors. Our staff works hard to keep everything nice and clean too. We appreciate your recognizing our efforts for really good service and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $133 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing