We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our family spent three nights at La Fiesta. The room was updated but humid & little musty probably due to its location near the beach.

The staff was great and very attentive to our needs (breakfast was delicious) but don't miss housekeeping because once they leave the property they don't come back until morning (it was our fault they did try but we were eating lunch).

In summary, we like to support small businesses and this is a great example of a boutique inn that makes Florida special. The location was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    227
    74
    30
    23
See reviews for
280
347
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I had a romantic get away weekend a couple of weeks ago and stayed at La Fiesta for a Friday and Saturday night. We were in Room 212 and found it clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the beautiful garden and landscaping as well as the nice pool and deck area. The delivered continental breakfast was a welcomed extra. The walk to the beach was enjoyable due to the lovely landscaping and overall cleanliness of the grounds. When we were there it was very quiet in spite of a full parking lot. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay while in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, breakfast delivered to your room, the entire staff are all very nice, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean . If I ever make it back to St. Augustine, I will definitely stay here...only thing I'd change would be to get an oceanfront room!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slottman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Splurged on townhouse suite with ocean view. Biggest bathtub I have been in since living in the US (18 years)! I was in heaven! And enough hot water to fill it! Awesome. Really nice staff, especially Bernadette. She just exudes friendliness. We first booked 2 nights, then extended another 2. Great beach, wonderful weather, good beds. Drive to historic downtown St. Augustine, but the hotel is quiet because of it.

Room Tip: Depends on priorities. Townhouse suite has upstairs bedroom, downstairs livingroom/ refrigerator/mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridakate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here in room 11 overlooking the gardens during theMemorial Day Holiday. The public beach area was packed, but the beach that this inn led to was very quiet and peaceful. I loved just about everything about it and would definitely stay again. We vacation in St. Augustine often (at least2x per year) and were glad to find this hidden gem. Two suggestions to the owners: please put in hair dryers and a small magnifying make-up mirror in the bathrooms. Maybe they were in other units but not this one. All in all, a great place to stay and you cannot go wrong if you are looking for a quiet beachside escape!

Room Tip: garden rooms had a beautiful view. no restaurant or fitness center, but i could not erase my choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinLin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in May after a cruise, in one of the 2 level suites. Really enjoyed our stay - beach is just a short walk away, landscaping around the pool and resort is gorgeous, staff are very friendly and helpful. Very good value - and I got the sense from seeing people working around the resort that they are always looking to improve. Enjoyed the delivered breakfast as well. A great place to wind down and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Great that you enjoyed your stay here and room 120 with king bed and Jacuzzi bath; its one of our most popular rooms. The Serta pillow top bed is new so I will check on it. Our lobby coffee is a hit with many stopping by to say hello and drink a cup. We are fortunate with our on the beach location and direct access. Hope to see you again soon. Lauren & Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 120. This room was on the first floor and in the corner of the property. The rooms were large and clean with a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and coffee maker, half fridge, sink and microwave in the kitchenette. Large TV and desk and we also had a loveseat and fireplace. The bed was comfortable but with a bit of a sag, which I generally expect in a hotel. Our patio had two chairs and small table and looked on to the back gardens. The staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast is complimentary and delivered to your door within the 30 minute window of your choosing. The beach is accessible by a private walkway and the pool is also nicely secluded. Coffee is available in the lobby24/7. The supermarket Publix is less than a mile away. I would definitely recommend La Fiesta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapitanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing